We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble Fare

Noble Fare
321 Jefferson St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
+1 912-443-3210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Noble Fare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 722 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Harris
Transit: Dot (Free Shuttle in the Historic District) Located on Harris Street
Description: Noble Fare is an intimate 32 seat fine dining restaurant filled with modern taste and historic charm. Our menu is classically French technique and American cuisine. We offer an a la carte menu with daily specials and a 7 course chef's tasting menu. We have a full bar and accept most major credit cards. Dress code is business casual. Reservations may be made by phone or thru open table. We look forward to you dining with us. All the best, Chef Patrick and Jenny McNamara
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We are so glad that we checked Trip Advisor and found this great little restaurant! We had an excellent dinner! Our group of four really enjoyed our evening here. We arrived for our reservation and let the hostess know that two of our party were running late. They offered us the table to wait on them to arrive. Our waitress was very helpful with making a wine selection and very knowledgeable on the wine pairings and dinner entrées.

We had two Ahi Tuna Tartar appetizers which were split into four servings when served. It was excellent! For the main courses we had scallops, two people had the filet, and I had the veal chop. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their entrée.

Finally for desert we had a Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta, Chocolate Love Cake, and a the Seasonal Creme Brûlée they were all great!

It was overall a great dining experience. 1 bottle of wine, 2 appetizers, 4 entrées, and 3 desserts with tip was $320.00

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    71
    21
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

All ala carte, no splitting orders allowed, kind of customer-unfriendly atmosphere, with a hands-offish server who seemed to lack waitstaff experience. The woman who seemed to be the manager also radiated little warmth. The food was OK, a little bland, but extremely pricy for what we got. Because of the area the restaurant is located in, we were told it would not be a good idea to walk there so we took a pedicab and had him come for us when we were finished at the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sad: It has gone downhill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had been to this restaurant several times in the past but not recently. We had a reservation for 7:45 p.m. and waited about 5 minutes to be seated. We then waited for the waitress to ask what we would like to drink. We waited again to place our order. When we asked for a second bottle of wine (the wine was expensive), we were told they didn't have any more of that wine and when we discussed another wine, were not offered that wine at the same price (as most restaurants will do). I only had half of my veal chop so asked for the remainder to be boxed up so that I could take it home. It took FOREVER to get our check. After we left we realized that the waitress had not given me my leftovers. We left, by the way, at 11:15 p.m.--and not because we were lingering! The restaurant is small--about 43 covers inside and six or so outside--with at least three waitstaff. There was no reason for the delays at each point and, unfortunately, we will not return again. The only saving grace was the food. It was quite good and creatively prepared, but the service took all the enjoyment out of the evening. The owner should have been noticing what was going on and should have been helping serve or clear, but she (husband and wife team, husband is the chef) was talking the entire evening with patrons at other tables and not overseeing the service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Holy cow (pun intended), we're from Texas and we thought we could do beef pretty well, but my mom got a 16-oz bone in veal chop on our recent visit (one of the specials), and boy, was it wonderful. I got the duck-duck-no goose, which lived up to the hype. What a wonderful dining experience. Great service, fantastic food! Wish we lived there so we could go all the time!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food at Noble Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Right in the historic district. Scallops were delicious as was the lamb shank. Service was very attentive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Fare also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Noble Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.