We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat in Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble Fare

Noble Fare
321 Jefferson St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
+1 912-443-3210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Noble Fare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Harris
Transit: Dot (Free Shuttle in the Historic District) Located on Harris Street
Description: Noble Fare is an intimate 32 seat fine dining restaurant filled with modern taste and historic charm. Our menu is classically French technique and American cuisine. We offer an a la carte menu with daily specials and a 7 course chef's tasting menu. We have a full bar and accept most major credit cards. Dress code is business casual. Reservations may be made by phone or thru open table. We look forward to you dining with us. All the best, Chef Patrick and Jenny McNamara
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This establishments presents a very lovely dining experience and the food is excellent. The favorite dish was the pork tenderloin with cocoa and coffee...absolutely amazing flavor. One member of the party had the duck which was also very good. Everything we had was cooked to perfection and the wines were excellent. Highly recommended. Easy walking distance from Historic district.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    66
    20
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine in the F&B business recommended Noble Fare and we finally managed to get there. The food at Noble Fare is of a different caliber than most, bordering on culinary artistry. Everything we ate had originality, passion for the ingredients, and creative plating. As a native to the Lowcountry, their use of fresh local ingredients made this a special dining experience. Do not miss the chance to taste this chef's magic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Please try. We were staying 5 minutes away and no one ever heard of the resturant. Exqusite! Had the cheese plate to start- heavenly. I had the market catch which was a black grouper, pan roasted and served with sweet corn risotto and a citrus Buerre blanc.Delicious. My husband had the duck which made his eyes roll as if he were in heaven.
Finished meal with Creme brûlée and coffee. Try the coffee, they do a French press at your table. great service. Would definitely return and we are real foodies.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small gem - don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Celebrated my birthday at Noble Fare. Very small place (~15-20 tables), with glamorous decor. It's off the beaten track, so it's not overrun by tourists. Although number of entree menu offerings was small (~5-6), the food quality was outstanding and portions generous. I am a vegetarian - and despite no options shown on the menu - the chef prepared me a delectable meal! Service was attentive, but not overpowering. Pass up the "restaurant tourist traps" of Savannah and make your way here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Skipped Appetizer for Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were determined to have dessert at Noble Fare! We skipped the appetizer and went to our main course of the chef special Black Grouper. Light and delicious. We then had the flourless chocolate cake that came with ice cream and strawberries. This was a great place to eat. We were seated at our reservation time, everyone was nice and professional and the food was great. It is a little dressy. I don't think jeans would work, I wore a casual dress and my husband wore slacks and we felt appropriately dressed. We truly enjoyed our evening

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Fare also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Noble Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.