We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house with personal hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kehoe House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kehoe House to your Saves list
Kehoe House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off + FREE Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with personal hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This bed and breakfast feels like it is family run, although it isn't. The staff give a great welcome and made us feel special all the time, booking restaurants and giving helpful directions. The building is beautifully kept, the rooms are spacious, many with lovely balconies. The place is full of history and has some interesting stories to tell! Afternoon tea, evening canapes and pudding are a nice touch, but not wildly exciting. We were amused to see Australian brand wine being served, as opposed to American, which was a shame. The breakfast was absolutely superb. We will definitely stay here again as it is a gem of a place

Room Tip: Wonderful views from rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    67
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
25
218
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay in Savannah. The staff is friendly, helpful, personable and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure their guests' experience is perfect. The location is great. We had rented the whole place for 4 days for a wedding and it far exceeded our expectations. We were a pretty high maintenance group of people but the staff dealt with us in such a professional way. I would highly reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Well, when you've lived much of your life near coastal Georgia you just know what part of Savannah you want to start your day in and a block off Broughton's east end is a really good location. Sitting tall and proud on Columbia Square across from the 1820"s Davenport Museum, its verandas offer a perfectly wonderful spot for room service breakfast and watching the neighborhood start its day.
Short... about 150 feet, walk to the inn's parking lot and downtown with enough... of almost everything. We did venture a short ride south one evening to Local 11Ten restaurant for dinner. World class food in the old bank building and yummy wine made for a perfect time.

Room Tip: Oops... there is no swimming pool so it could not be "terrible"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile


We enjoyed our stay at the Kehoe House. It was perfectly located, clean, the staff was friendly and helpful (big shout out to Jen), the food was delicious, it was an all around great experience. When staying in Savannah, definitely consider the Kehoe House!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario-Canada
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This B & B is well situated in the historic district fairly near the river. A great place to explore Savannah from. Many of the trolley tours stop right in front of the B & B. The B & B also offers a complimentary late afternoon wine and cheese and an evening coffee and desert. Unforunately our check in person never told us about these, we found out about this from other travelers. Also they originally took us to the wrong room. We had booked for a few days and it was not very busy when we were there.
The check in person seemed bored and was raher slow. Other than dealing with the afternoon check in person the rest of the staff were quite nice, breakfast was good but they only provided one biscuit per person (kinda cheap i think) and the place was well maintained. Another draw back is that they charge for parking (one of the few B & B's I have stayed in that does that)- they rent or own a parking lot a block away yet they charge you to use it and dont provde a valet service.
We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms and the place was very empty - one might have thought that they would have offerred a free upgrade.
I would suggest that they not charge for parking (its a sunk cost to them already), upgrade or educate their front staff check in people to explain or tell guests about the complimentary wine/cheese and desert and consider free upgrades when they are not busy - be a little more flexible with providing toast or a few buscuits in the morning we really got the idea they were trying to nickel and dime you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Kehoe House is lovely and so wonderfully centrally located in beautiful Savannah. We could walk to dinner, shopping, along the river, and to go to SCAD's art museum. The staff was very hospitable, offering good suggestions for meals and sites.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large high-ceilinged room on the main floor, I'd recommend staying there for su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

WE just returned from a get-away to Savannah GA. We stayed at a very accommodating Inn in the heart of their historic district. We were within walking distance of the river, restaurants and walking tours of the area. The Inn itself extended southern hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kehoe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kehoe House

Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kehoe House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former house of football legend Joe Namath, which is today a luxury inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kehoe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kehoe House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.