We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend in Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broughton Street. Guest House

Broughton Street. Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broughton Street. Guest House
Save
You added Broughton Street. Guest House to your Saves list
511 East Broughton Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Chicago
1 review
“Girls weekend in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

My girlfriends and I had a lovely time in Savannah, and what made our trip memorable was being able to all be together in the beautiful Broughton Street house. It was spacious, cozy, centrally located, and gorgeous. We had plenty of room to spread out if we needed to, or great spaces to congregate and catch up!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

My wife and I were in Savannah for our daughter's wedding and rented the house and carriage house at 511 E. Broughton Street for ourselves and other members of the wedding party. Both locations were wonderful and worked out better than hoped for. The young folks had a place to hang out in the carriage house, and the older crowd got the house. The location is easy walking distance to downtown, the property is well furnished and maintained and exactly as advertised. We will rent the carriage house for ourselves on our next trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We had four couples - three in the main house and one in the carriage house, all in Savannah for the first time. The decor was superb in all the rooms. Staying at 511 E Broughton meant that enjoying historic Savannah didn't have to stop when we went "home" for the day. The artwork, high ceilings, hardwood floors, and brick courtyard all contributed to the feeling of living in a little piece of historic Savannah.

The location was wonderful - the only time we got in the car was for a grocery run to Kroger (about 1 mile away) and an afternoon trip to Tybee Island (about 30 minutes). We walked to the visitors center, Forsyth Park, all of River Street and City Market, and we were within just a couple blocks to Leopold's Ice Cream shop, and Cha Bella - our new favorite Savannah restaurant. The view looking out is not really that impressive, but we didn't go to Savannah to see the city through windows.

The house's features were wonderful. The internet connection was great for us first-time visitors checking out reviews, and the garage even fit a full-size GMC Savannah van with a couple inches to spare. The dining room fit the eight of us around the table with no problem, and the living room fit the eight of us around the center table for a lively game night. The carriage house got rave reviews from my sister and brother-in-law. It is not the cheapest place to stay, but it was certainly worth it for us. Robbie and Helen made sure we had what we needed, and were very kind in more ways than one.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

We stayed in the carriage house behind the main house. The car stayed in the garage the entire weekend and we walked everywhere. It was wonderful. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Savannah.

  • Liked — I loved the privacy!
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

I found your property on VRBO. You have a great home in Savannah and we totally enjoyed renting it. We are seven women on vacation together and we found the location perfect and the house worked well for our needs. I slept on an air bed and had plenty of room and was very comfortable. The rooms are appointed nicely with antiques and lots of personality. The home is stocked well for travelers and we had no problems at all. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all of our friends. Also, the rental agent is thorough, friendly, and very helpful. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

  • Liked — location, quality of furnishings
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

What a great city! What a great house! I highly reccomend this property. Walking distance to downtown and River street. Gorgeous house and perfect for our group (4 couples). We will definetely return.

  • Liked — The age and architecture
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

This is a wonderful house from which to explore Savannah.
Within walking distance to most sights and dining in the Historic District. The house has been beautifully restored and has all the amenities. Comfortable beds, nice linens, fully stocked kitchen, parking on site, and well maintained. The owner and manager are great to deal with and very accommodating. We had a medical emergency and had to change our reservation by a few months, but it was worth the wait. We had three couples and used the main house and carriage house which worked well for everyone. Would recommend it highly.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broughton Street. Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broughton Street. Guest House

Address: 511 East Broughton Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Broughton Street. Guest House Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broughton Street. Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.