We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
1 review
“excellent services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

close to the air-port / motel is very cleans / provided good services / staff is good / locations is good / fitness center was great / If you want to recommend to other people, answer is yes / swimming pool is nice neat and clean Looking forward in future go and stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
mohinip193-
Hello! I wanted to let you know that your review really made my day. Our team strives hard to provide our travelers with all of the comforts they need while traveling. Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. We are excited for your return. I wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    110
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
168
109
33
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for 8 weeks up until this week. I tried to book my next week stay and the lady at the desk said there were only two rooms available at $278 a night starting on a Monday night. The day shift manager was standing by her during this conversation. While trying to ask for a discount, the manager walked away. At that point I was no longer a valued customer. I'm a Hiton Honours memeber and should have recieved some sort of feedback from the manager on why they could not accommidate me with a discount. This is not the only issue I have experienced at this hotel with the managment staff. I'm presently staying at the Embassy Suites, where I intend to finish out my relocation over the next couple of months. Not sure if this information will help the service at this hotel, but I would be glad to speak with someone if you need additional informaiton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Rex B-
I would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of service and uncaring attitude the previous management staff at our hotel displayed during your past stay. The lack of professionalism when taking care of our guests is something that our ownership does not tolerate. Since your last stay, the manager that you had mentioned is no longer with our property nor is the gentleman that was the General Manager during this period. I am the new General Manager of the property and have equipped my team with a new Front Office Manager, Operations Manager and Food & Beverage Manager. Since the change in management staff, I am pleased to inform you that the DoubleTree Savannah Airport has grown leaps and bounds. We are currently the #5 top ranked hotel out of all the DoubleTree hotels in the Hilton portfolio. Without our loyal guests, we would not be in business. I apologize again for your experience and hope that you will be able to stop by the hotel and allow me to treat you to dinner for the past mistakes of others. Thank you for your feedback and please know that we have made the necessary changes to ensure our guests know what they mean to us!

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel in a nice location. The 3rd floor is for Hilton Honors members, and the rooms are very nice. Mine was a mini suite with a fridge and microwave, and the bathroom was also nice. The hotel has a bar and restaurant off the lobby, but I did not use either. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are quiet. I almost rated this a 5 star, but the bed was not quite as comfortable as the ones at the Hampton Inns and the mattress kind of sank towards the middle. Overall, this is a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hugh G-
Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel. Our bedding package is brand new as we recently opened up at the end of February, so I will be sure to check out your suite to find out why you encountered issues with your mattress. I hope that upon your next trip to Savannah you will be able to try out our onsite restaurant. Besides our fantastic daily menu, we run great specials daily. Our recent special featured King Crab legs and a great happy hour. Your insight is greatly appreciated and we will take all the necessary measures to ensure our future guests enjoy their stay as you did.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel May 22nd for three nights. We were down for a graduation. We checked in with Shanna, she was very efficient. Our room was very spacious and clean. My husband raved about how spacious the closet was and so I knew then this hotel was UPTOWN... We enjoyed dinner one night in the restaurant and your server Ann was exceptionally charming and friendly. She is a great asset to the Hilton family. This hotel was in the prefect location for us and we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
HOTELDIVA45-
Thank you for your review on our hotel! We appreciate the five stars you have awarded us. To hear that your accommodations were just what you needed is music to my ears. I am also pleased to know that you were able to experience our on site restaurant and enjoy the amazing food our hotel has to offer. When you make it back to Savannah, I hope you will join us again as we have made significant additions to our restaurant menu. We have also added an omelet station to our breakfast buffet that is simply fantastic. Thank you again for your review. I wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was very pleased with the DT Savannah Airport. It is easily accessible to Interstates #16 & #95 and only 10 minutes from Downtown Savannah. The hotel itself had a very good feel to it...the lobby was nicely decorated and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The location allows you to enjoy Savannah without the stress of the downtown tourist challenges...parking, eating and congestion. Good Job DoubleTree Savannah!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Adrian R-
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review the new DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport. Our location does make the travelers stay a bit more comfortable without all the hustle and bustle of being downtown. The drive is short and with free parking and complimentary WIFI, what is save at our hotel can be spent downtown on other Savannah keepsakes. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful room, and fantastic staff. The room was amazing! The front desk receptionist, Stephanie, was fantastic. I was visiting Savannah to see some Army buddies and I hadn't seen in 25 years and we chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was a great choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Linda W-
Thank you for your review and for your services. We appreciate you serving our country and our team is glad to know that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Should you ever be in Savannah again, please stop by and check out our updated menu in our on site restaurant. We have some wonderful selections and offer discounts to our military hero's! Thank you again for your services. We are ever so grateful.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Newly built or refurbished. The front of the room is a "living room" with couch, TV and desk. The back of the room is the bed room which also has a TV. Much larger and nicer room than I'm used to for this price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Susan K-
Thank you for your review. I am the new General Manager for the DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Airport and wanted to inform you that as we have transitioned into a new Hilton product, we have made some significant strides since your last stay with us. I hope that if you have a chance to visit Savannah again, you will allow us to host you once more. I recommend trying out our restaurant "Savannah Kitchen" for a taste of some made from scratch southern cooked meals. Safe Travels!

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.