We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
raleigh, nc
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Terrific value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. We drove down from North Carolina and the Cambria Suites is not too far from our meeting. Though it is not near downtown, it was convenient for our purposes. The rooms are comfortable, roomy and offer good amenities - free wi-fi being one that is appreciated.

My room had an odd smell that I couldn't quite place, but didn't notice it for too long. Plus, we only stayed one night.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was just fine as well. I had coffee and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your net business trip to our area. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    100
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
158
101
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very very nice hotel; first im in a Cambria (upscale Choice family), but will be changing to a Doubletree (Hilton family) I'm told. I really did like it. Rooms are terrific. Separate sitting area with convertible couch, coffee table and TV with a very nice desk and multiple WiFi sites around the hotel for good reception. Beds are very comfortable. I like the raised basin sinks in the bathroom and shaving mirror. Great customer service; night staff could use a little "polish" but no real complaints. Didn't get to try the breakfast buffet or any food, but room service has a nice menu. Kind of like a Hyatt Place. Very convenient to airport and area corporations like Gulfstream; not too many restaurants in walking distance but hotel offers a shuttle within 5-mile radius (shared with other franchisee same-owner hotels in same area). Downtown is distant and taxi charges are flat $28 to downtown; airport has a shuttle service for multiple people going downtown. Parking downtown is a pain, so you're kind of in a quandry there.

Room Tip: I'd recommend on the back side of the hotel facing pool/spa; I was in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on the next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family has stayed at this Cambria five times so far, and every visit has more than met our expectations. Its very clean, up to date and modern which we love. And they also take AAA which really helped give us an additional discount. They serve breakfast in the mornings, and we have only ate in the hotel once, and it was good, not great, but there are other restaurants around in the area if you don't want to eat there.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms at the front of the building facing the road, rather than the rooms facing the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for continuing to return to our hotel. We always like to have repeat customers that are pleased! See you again on trip #6. Cheryl Sandelrin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in the Cambria in Savannah last week and it was a great experience. The rooms were magnificent and very clean. I meet two great people that work for them. Their names are Alexis and Teresa. They made our stay so pleasant. I look forward to staying there again. Its been a long time since I had customer service like this. They are truly an asset to your company,

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to Savannah. I will pass on to Alexis and Teresa your compliments. See you again next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed at Cambria in Savannah several times since it was built. I'm always greeted promptly and taken care of as if I were family. I've never had any issues at this hotel. Everything has always worked. They have always honored requests like side by side rooms, etc. The lobby is inviting and it is a safe place to stay. Always love staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose the Cambria SUites as your place to stay in Savannah. See you again soon. Cheryl Sandelrlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Mother's Day weekend. Rooms were very nice and very clean. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Savannah. Easy access to downtown and the historic district. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hope you had a wonderful Mother's Day and that we will have to opportunity to host you again before next Mother's Day. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff were all great, breakfast was pretty decent, very clean hotel and room. Shuttle was able to assist a few times with short trips to evening dining restaurants/bars which was great.


One other note: the bus stop is across the street and for $1.50 I was downtown in under an hour to enjoy downtown Savannah. I believe the return trip buses stop in the evening, so I took taxis back. The return taxi ride was between $24-25 each time. The normal downtown->airport rate is $28 but in both cases the driver charged the meter rate which was cheaper for me.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. It sounds like you found the best ways to get around easily and visited several places while here. Hope you come back again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;