We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Great Rooms and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My son's travel ball team booked this hotel as the team hotel. I had never heard of Cambria and was not sure what to expect. I travel almost weekly on business and typically stay at Courtyards or Fairfields. This hotel was nicer than the typical Courtyard or Fairfield, and the service was far superior. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review. We enjoyed having your teams and look forward to you visiting us for your next tournament. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    93
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
148
97
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Olive, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Group of us girls take off every few months and spend a weekend somewhere. We had such a blast in Savannah and the HOTEL AND STAFF were top rate! The rooms were much more spacious than expected. It worked out great for 8 of us to chill out together. We were also able to enjoy the back patio by pool. Bar/Restaurant in lobby had great food - comparable to any restaurant. LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! Can't say enough good things about it. Oh and the bed was so comfortable, I am finding out what kind of mattress and replacing mine at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Girls weekend....I just love those too! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Plan on visiting us for the next trip also. Contact us about the mattresses. We get about 3 or 4 request a month. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We held a 61st anniversary party for my parents, complete with vow renewal.

The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the coffee is excellent. The food is fantastic. The pillows...!!

But the most wonderful thing about the hotel is its staff. They are top-notch at what they do. Accommodating and friendly, the entire staff made our stay and our function an affair to remember. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for writing. We were pleased to share this special time with your family. We do hope everyone will get together and visit again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room was beautiful with modern art the bathroom was ecstasy and the bathroom was beautiful for a suite. I loved it and didn't want to leave. It was far from the Savannah area but I didn't mind the drive at all. The staff was lovely and the dining area is very contemporary/ modern feel to it as well as the bar. The bed were great. It was clean and breakfast was offered but was not free. There was a pancake and a omelette station. I would stay many times over.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the drive to the city stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing that our customers enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I really liked this hotel from the onset for what I was able to see; a clean, well maintained property with decent amenities and good attention to detail. I arrived at about 6pm on a tuesday and was very pleasantly surprised by a very generously sized suite to call home for 3 days. Nice appointments including a fridge, and microwave oven, coffee maker, 2 flat screen tvs, king sized bed, and lots of comfortable seating. What I didn't notice right away became glaringly obvious when turning in for the night. The bright kleig lights which light up the building from outside making it visible from the highway cannot be blocked out. The room darkening curtains do not extend all the way shut, and there are only sheers to keep ambient light out. Too bad. With a comfy bed and lots of quiet, everything seemed to be in place for a good night's sleep. Perhaps this wouldn't bother some folks, but I like close to pitch darkness for sleeping, and this was far from that. You could just about read with the amount of light coming into the room. There are 7 other hotels at this highway exit all within walking distance fro eachother, and numerous others right across the highway. All are just 5 minutes from the airport and about the same distance from downtown Savannah. I should mention that food service here was also fairly decent, and their $10 breakfast buffet was an excellent value. Assuming that the rates at these other properties are similar, I would consider any of these other properties before staying at Cambria Suites again, but I would not hesitte to stay there again in a pinch.

Room Tip: Find out if there is a dark side and try to get a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of the property. You made some great observations of the amenities and services we provide. I was surprised to hear you mention that there were not room darkening curtains. All of our rooms have blackout curtains in addition to sheers and the stationary decorative curtains. I inspected your room personally after your survey comments and the blackening curtains are in the room, mounted behind the sheers. If you ever visit in the future and have trouble locating them, please let us know and we will someone down immediately to assist. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Just as good as first. Rooms clean, comfortable and plenty of room staff was helpful and friendly. Updated computer connections two tv's with. Sitting area. Wish there were more of this brand around. We did not eat in restaurant this time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time. This indicates you were pelased and we look forward to your third visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to stay, just of I-95. Comfortable beds and nice flat screen TVs. Clean rooms. Would have given 5 stars, but no breakfast offered. Wolfgang puck, a la cart available in lobby. Too much money for breakfast for the whole family...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your room and the hotel. Next time you visit, please stop in and try the restaurant. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast however we do have an extensive buffet as well as an a-la-carte menu to choose from. Hope to see you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.