We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, beds and flat screens.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great rooms, beds and flat screens.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to stay, just of I-95. Comfortable beds and nice flat screen TVs. Clean rooms. Would have given 5 stars, but no breakfast offered. Wolfgang puck, a la cart available in lobby. Too much money for breakfast for the whole family...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your room and the hotel. Next time you visit, please stop in and try the restaurant. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast however we do have an extensive buffet as well as an a-la-carte menu to choose from. Hope to see you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    90
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
144
94
28
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked four nights for ourselves and two for friends while racing at Roebling Road, and this was just perfect. easy access via highway, plenty of shopping and dining. The hotel is modern but welcoming, room was quite spacious and laid out to afford separate spaces (two television, micro-fridge, coffee maker, counter top and shelves, love seat and ottoman). Air conditioning was responsive and easy to control. Bathroom was immaculate, large, well-stocked, nice complimentary toiletries. Breakfast (not complimentary but delicious and reasonable) hours are 6am-11am, 24-hour coffee/snacks, dining and bar 5pm-11pm, and we enjoyed a very good meal one evening with friendly, prompt service. There seemed to be quite a few people enjoying the lovely pool (saw several families), and the fitness room looked great - no time to indulge in either. Only one snag while trying to accomodate our friends (a mix-up in the booking) and some testiness ensued, but things happen. We really liked it here.

Room Tip: Noise did not seem to be an issue. Our room faced the highway, and we heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your race event. We always enjoy our race guests and usually have ample parking when they pull their cars with them. You gave an excellent description of the hotel and we thank you for the detail. Hopefully we will get to see you next visit and that you will pass the information on to your other friends so that they will stay with us next event also. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently went to a college trip to Savannah and found decent to good reviews on this hotel, well I start with the only negative, since the rest are all possitive. On the first day, nobody went to clean the room and prepare the beds and replace towels, however the room was so clean that we only ordered clean towels that where immediatelly delivery by a very nice second shift person.
Now on the good side, my wife it is a really clean freak and first thing was to be sure the room was clean and it was very well done when we arrive. The room showed on the pictures to be big and it is very big as well as the restroom, I think the only small part was the closet that was a regular size and can not complain about it. The room has a section that has the refirgerator, microwave and cofee maker, it has a mid section like a little rest place that has one of the 2 tv's on the room, this tv also has an easy way to connect other devices. The rest area is very helping to give some space to the family. The bathroom has a nice design and everything including the air drier and a special mirror with regular and 5x, very handy.On the closet we found the iron board, etc.
The design of some of the furniture allows to storage some stuff under it so nothing need to touch the carpet.
Wall are maybe on the thin side but we did not have much problem with that, also the airport we only hear once a big airplane in the early morning, besides that we have a quiet sleep so far.
Very good hotel and we get a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We strive hard to keep a clean hotel and are glad you are pleased. Thank you for choosing us and we do hope to see you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a one bedroom suite, which was very large and modern. The king bed was comfortable, but the pull-out in the living area was terrible. Our daughter ended up taking the mattress off and putting it on the floor. It was still uncomfortable as it had springs in it. The room was very clean, except for some wax melted on the carpeting in the bedroom, and the bathroom was huge and comfortable. Breakfast is NOT included in the price and seems overpriced at $9.00. There is a restaurant on site, but we did not see any indications of anyone actually making food, so we wondered if everything is "warm up". I would stay here again but only if we booked a room with two actual beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I agree that if you are traveling and in need of a second bed to always choose a room with two of our extreme pillow top Simmons mattresses. I am sorry to hear that your daughter was not comfortable. While a sofa bed is good for a backup, and ours are new and in great condition, they are never designed by the manufactures for utmost comfort. As indicated on our site, we operate a restaurant on premise for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast has a full buffet where items are fresh and replenished frequently as well as a cooked to order menu. Hopefully next time you visit you can enjoy the luxury of a two bed room as well as our restaurant. See you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We reserved our room through Priceline's Express Deal and was given an outstanding rate. We were very pleased. The staff was very friendly, the rooms, were very spacious, clean, and modern. The beds were comfortable and the location can not be beat. Located right off the interstate and just a quick 15 minute drive to the historic downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your rate and your stay. Hopefully we will see you in future travels. Spread the word! Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Florida to break up the trip. They sold me on the amenities (flat screens, wireless, restaurant) and extra space (suite) for about the same price as Hampton Inn but in the end we (family of 4) were looking for a good nights sleep....which we did not get. Not knocking the staff...very friendly and attentive. Hotel is part of the Choice brand hotels (Comfort Inn, Quality, Sleep Inn, Econo Lodge, etc.) and Cambria is supposed to be the higher end of the brands. They do that with some of the extras but unfortunately they must use the same economy construction with this hotel. The walls were thin. After falling asleep with kids around 10 pm, I awoke around midnight to the sound of a lady having a phone conversation with her boyfriend. It sounded as if she was in the bathroom with the door closed and I was sitting outside the door. After 30 mins I had to call down to the front desk to ask if they could call the lady next door and ask her politely if she could say goodnight to him, so we could get some rest. The lady was talking in a loud voice but not screaming. They did call and the volume of voices subsided. We could also clearly hear footsteps above us and multiple doors slamming throughout the night. Nice idea with the concept of adding a little more for an equivalent price but in the end for us....if you cannot get a good nights sleep, the extra space is not worth it.

Room Tip: 4 floor in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize that you did not get much rest. There are times that some guests are louder than others and we try to monitor for this. Hotels are place of rest and when a guests makes us aware of an issue, we will always take whatever measures possible to try to resolve it. Hopefully if you visit the area again soon, you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you and your family again. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We reserved our room from Hotwire and had no idea what to expect from a $50 room. This hotel is new, modern and beautiful. The lobby has tall ceiling with windows looking out over the property. Our room had 2 queen beds with a flat screen tv. The sitting area had a mounted flat screen. The bathroom had a beautiful sink with a very roomy shower/tub with a open area in the back which allowed us to have room for our products we brought from home. The room was spotless and very quiet. The only issue we had was my iphone Mapquest app took us to some downtown address which was nowhere near the actual hotel. Breakfast is not included but is offered(it was advertised as Wolfgang Puck food and had a price tag to go along with it). Would highly recommend you staying here.

Room Tip: Look for Hotwire deal in the Savannah airport area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you were able to book the room so inexpensively and were pleased with your stay. It is a beautiful hotel and a wonderful concept. I do not understand what happened with Mapquest as it is usually not an issue for most of our guests. Next time you visit, please take the time to visit the restaurant. We have a Wolfgang Puck coffee bistro, that gets wonderful reviews. The restaurant is not part of the Wolfgang Puck line, but has some delicious food ranging from $4 to $16. When you are tired and do not want to go out the ribs and meatloaf can be a wonderful treat. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#24 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.