We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service! Adrain and Amanda!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service! Adrain and Amanda!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

What a remarkable hotel! I'm also impressed with the distance from the airport to the hotel. However, I'm specifically and extremely pleased with two employe's in particular. Amanda(shuttle) and Adrian(front desk). These two have done an excellent job with providing me (James Johnson) with nothing but very, very good customer service. Their are class, very professional, extremely helpful, have done any and all they can to make my experience at the Cambria Suites Savannah Airport location an experience like none other. Therefore, I have re-booked another stay with them from December 9th-19th! Because of them two, I don't have any intention of staying anywhere else while in Savannah for the next two weeks. Adrain and Amanda, your amazing and an outstanding compliment to the Cambria Suites! THANK YOU! MR. JOHNSON (417)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and notations of two of our employees. They will be psoted for all of the team to read. I am pleased to hear they are providing you such great service. We look forward to your future stays. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    82
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
137
90
27
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Location is excellent. Every place I wanted to visit, including the historic southern city of Beauford, S.C., was within an hours drive of the hotel. The staff were outstanding, the hotel is spotless, and the rooms are as comfortable as any five star hotel.
This is my third stay at this hotel and will continue to stay with this chain in my future travels

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. You are correct in that we are convenient to everything in Savannah and the surrounding areas very quickly, without the hassle of the downtown traffic. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spent one night there in conjunction with a military event and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The highly friendly and professional staff made my brief stay enjoyable. The room was very comfortable and had a sitting area insted of just the bed to watch TV from. It is about 5 minutes from the airport and I was picked up immediately when I arrived and the staff offered to take me wherever I needed to go during my stay. Although the breakfast is not free, it was excellent with cooked to order omlets and a very good selection of buffet items as well. I would stay again should my travels send me to Savannah and I will look for other Cambria establishments in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Glad to hear we were accommodating in every way. The breakfast buffet is very good with all of the freshly made items, including the cooked to order omelets. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to see you again soon and thank you very much for serving our country! Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The stay in this hotel was excellent. The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They helped locate local eateries and even drove us to the eateries. We had a bit of mold on our shower curtain and when I called the front desk they had someone come up immediately to switch it out. The breakfast was delicious and the staff overall was courteous and helpful. The room was beautiful, up-to-date and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will hopefully come back to see us again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

At first glance, this property has it all and it's bundled in a neat little package that's quite swanky. However, the hotel is not exactly as nice as it looks to be from the outside. Our room was nicely equipped with two queen beds, seating area, 2 tvs, mini coffe/tea station w/microwave & frige. I'm not usually picky, and when I read poor reviews from others and take it with a grain of salt. Every single glass provided for coffee or other beverages was filthy and were obviously not cleaned (finger and mouth prints still on the glasses). The walls were extremely thin and I was awoken several times by the guests next door. We did not like that there was no OnDemand feature to the tvs, so to make up for that we were provided a DVD player. We tried about 5 different players, and each one did not work properly. We finially watched a movie by turning the player upside-down and placing a book on the top. The service members were very accommodating, and tried helping with the tech issues. Overall I would rate this 3 out of 5 with the cleanliness being an obvious issue and upgraded technology needed in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review as well as mention some of the areas you felt we could improve on. These were also noted during your stay and passed on the different departments to try to prevent any future issues of this type, I am sorry that you were disappointed that we do not offer on demand services. Cambria Suites sets the guidelines for these types of services and at present it is not a service they permit us to offer. perhaps in the future this will change and we can added to our list of amenities. Thanks again and we do hope to see you again in the future. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here for the Rock and Roll Marathon the last two years. Excellent location. The shuttle bus picks up about a hundred yards from the front door. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and well maintained. I believe the hotel was new when we stayed last year and it looked the same this year. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again this year. We always enjoy our runners visiting our beautiful town. Hopefully you can come back and visit the city soon for a nice leisurely visit and will choose to stay with us then. If not, see you next year. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had 3 rooms and they were able to put us all side by side so that was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and big. We did not encounter any issues with our stay except the hallway having a bad odor at check in and then some maintenance work in the hallway in which he used some very strong substance that made it literally hard to breathe. Those were minor things though compared to the overall experience. The hall odor was gone by the next morning and housekeepiong did a nice job. Breakfast was available and some in our group tried it and said it was fine. Staff was courteous. our kids took advantage of the indoor pool and had fun!

Room Tip: had a room with 2 queens and a pull out couch and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the Marathon. Our town was excited to host this event and the runners are always a pleasure. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us for next year. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel
Cambria Suites Savannah
Savannah Cambria
Savannah Cambria Suites
Address: 50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.