We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here for the Rock and Roll Marathon the last two years. Excellent location. The shuttle bus picks up about a hundred yards from the front door. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and well maintained. I believe the hotel was new when we stayed last year and it looked the same this year. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again this year. We always enjoy our runners visiting our beautiful town. Hopefully you can come back and visit the city soon for a nice leisurely visit and will choose to stay with us then. If not, see you next year. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    113
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
172
115
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had 3 rooms and they were able to put us all side by side so that was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and big. We did not encounter any issues with our stay except the hallway having a bad odor at check in and then some maintenance work in the hallway in which he used some very strong substance that made it literally hard to breathe. Those were minor things though compared to the overall experience. The hall odor was gone by the next morning and housekeepiong did a nice job. Breakfast was available and some in our group tried it and said it was fine. Staff was courteous. our kids took advantage of the indoor pool and had fun!

Room Tip: had a room with 2 queens and a pull out couch and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the Marathon. Our town was excited to host this event and the runners are always a pleasure. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us for next year. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and stay in many hotels mainly in the south east region. This by far was the worst experience I have ever encountered. I have been in the hotel industry for 5 years (with Hiltons) and have never seen a management staff behave as badly as the one here. (Our group did not stay at a Hilton because the MOH booked our trip.)

Upon arriving everything was fine, we checked in, no problems. The problem arose when on day two. The front desk manager/desk clerk and head housekeeper pulled our entire party(of 11) into one single room. Then they started making accusations that we knocked on guest room doors and were stomping around. They continued by saying that they had to comp 7 rooms because of us. 1.) What kind of establishment are you running that you comp 7 rooms before consulting the problem/trying to resolve it? 2.) I was with a group of girls all over the age of 25...please do not treat us like we are 12. I am a hotel manager and I have NEVER seen anyone talk to a guest the way that they talked to us. Also upon leaving the front desk manager, Jessica SLAMMED the door so loud. Exactly what she was accusing us of doing. Really professional.

The best part about all of this is that later in the day we were walking back to our room and the head housekeeper was in the hall and we heard stomping. We looked at her and said "See, that's not our group". She then replied with "I never said it was your group". REALLY?! Then why did you pull us into a room like we were infants??

My suggestion to anyone reading this is to not stay here if you are looking to have a trip with your friends. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, they are #1 on trip advisor for a reason.....Hiltons know customer Service! (:

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you plan on speaking in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your bachelorette party and that you feel you were treated unfairly. Late in the evening a call was placed to your rooms for loud noise Soon after your groups arrival back to the hotel in the middle of the night, guest started complaining again of knocking on doors, loud boisterous talking, cursing, etc. We reviewed the video and contacted the rooms and soon after it quieted down. The next morning, a call was made to the front desk that a carpet cleaner was needed. The head housekeeper went to assist and found vomit in the trashcans in the hallways as well as on the carpet in the room. After this incident and numerous guests complaints and complimentary rooms given for the above noise disturbances, the manager on duty, along with the head housekeeper did come up to address the issues. While we want our guests to enjoy themselves, we also have to keep in mind other guests comfort and the overall atmosphere and condition of the hotel. As a Manager in the industry I do hope that you can understand our position. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My Singles Ministry stayd at the Cambria on an overnight excursion. The service, the quality of the room was excellent. I would recommend to anyone wanting a nice suite to stay in. I thought because it was nea the air port that I would hear planes. We did not hear a thing we all had a very peaceful and restful night.

Room Tip: All suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for bringing your group here and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The group was such a pleasure to have. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Cheryl Sandelrin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I checked into the cambria suites and was not only awed by the appearance but won over instantly by the staff. By far this staff has some of the most friendly personalities I have met in a while. The greatest part of my stay was the huge WOW they provided. After chatting with 3 of them at the front desk and letting them know it was my husband's birthday 20 minutes after check in a pleasant surprise. A knock at the door reveals hotel staff arriving with A GIFT, A CARD AND 2 SLICES OF CHEESECAKE!!!!! My husband's favorite dessert which made the surprise even better. With the lost art of true customer service dwindling this was more than a pleasant suprise. So here goes a big thanks to Adrian, Daniela, and Patricia. You are all wonderful. I hope your manager sees this and does something special for all of you.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter where you are all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
WOW’ing is what it is all about. Thank you for your kind comments and we do hope that your husband enjoyed his birthday as well as his trip to the Jamaican Restaurant you mentioned when you were here that you were taking him too. See you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked 2 nights from a Groupon, without any trouble at all. This hotel is very luxurious, by Choice hotel standards. Everything is new and clean. We stayed in a king room that was luxurious and designer in detail, down to the statues on the room divider and raised bwl sink in the washroom. They boast using Wolfgang Puck coffee, however that was what we enjoyed the least. Too bad breakfast was not included in your room stay, however hotel breakfasts are usually nothing to rave about anyways. The location was excellent. Very close to the airport, but not too close to be noisy. Walmart and many restaurants close by without having to enter busy Savannah. Great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am pleased to hear you felt your stay was awesome. Since we are a boutique style hotel and we operate a full service restaurant for breakfast and dinner, we unfortunately can not include breakfast for free. However, next time you visit, please give it a try. You will see that it does surpass your ordinary complimentary hotel breakfast. The menus varies offering omelets cooked to order, several meats, fresh baked frittatas, oatmeal with homemade fresh cream, grits, and an assortment of daily fresh baked pastries and muffins. Hopefully you can visit us again soon to give it a try. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My family and I found this hotel through a Groupon Deal. We booked 3 Suites and was very happy. One of our reservations was missing and immediately talked to the manager, Cynthia and she was able to get everything resolved prior to our arrival. No run around but very professional and accomadating. Checked in with Danielle upon arrival and was made to feel very valued. She addressed us by name and engaged us in conversation with regards to the property and surrounding venues. This hotel has everything you need. Once checked in and went up to our rooms, we were in awe.. The rooms were amazing. Everything about it just felt right. We frequent Savannah a lot and this will be our hotel of choice from now own.Again, thanks to a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I like the rooms overlooking court yard and the woods. Choose a room on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am glad we WOW'd you. We strive for that with every guest. I remember the reservation confusion and glad to hear you were pleased with our resolution. We look forward to many future visit by your family. See you soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette J. Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Cambria Suites Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.