We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Yamacraw Village)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Tennessee
1 review
“A+ Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to Savannah for a visit in March while they were under renovation but everyone was fantastic, you never felt inconvenienced. The staff and managers tended to your every need.

We returned 2 weeks ago and the place looked great and staff is STILL FANTASTIC.
Will definately be our families go to place when in Savannah.
Thanks Holiday Inn

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has clearly stepped up its game. From the stylish renovations to the staff, I left impressed and confident of my return. The hotel is a good mix of charm and class, amidst sharp renovations and a friendly and accessible experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 2 days ago
travelinman346,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have put a lot of hard work and dedication to change this place around. I am so happy to read that you truly enjoyed your time here and I hope when you come back in the area you will stop by and see us again!!

Sincerely,

Amanda Kelly
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our son's wedding in Savannah, and we and our out-of-town guests stayed at this recently-finished, beautifully-remodeled hotel conveniently located in the Historic District. What an enjoyable experience for all! The hotel looks like an expensive Savannah boutique hotel, without the boutique hotel prices! The Hotel Staff, from Peter (Hotel General Mgr.) to the Hotel Sales Mgr,; Front Desk Staff; Valet Mgr.; Food-service, Banquet, and Housekeeping Staff all were professional, friendly, concerned about both our and our guests' needs, and did their best to make everyone's stay most enjoyable. Mission accomplished! Highly recommend this beautiful hotel on your next visit to lovely Savannah!

Room Tip: Location to Historic District, price, comfort and ambiance of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Steve T,


I am glad to read that your stay with us was a success and thank you so much for point out our staff members who went above and beyond and make your experience with us a memorable one. We strive to provide excellent customer service and accommodations. I will pass your wonderful comments to our staff! Thank you for staying with us!!

Sincerely,

Amanda Kelly
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was nice and had a great location and price. The staff was kinda nice. The location was near attractions but not in the best part of town. I would rather stay in the holiday inn express historic district than this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Ben B,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us and I am glad to read that you found that staff and location great for your travel needs. We hope if you are ever back in the area you will come stay at the Holiday Inn Historic Savannah again!!

Sincerely,

Amanda Kelly
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At a stone’s throw from the waterfront and right in the heart of the Historic District, I already knew that this Holiday Inn would be prime location for my recent trip to Savannah. I had stayed at this hotel about a year ago when I was down from New York for business. The experience was only average, but when it came time to book my latest trip down with friends and family I wanted to give it another try. I had heard it had changed management and undergone renovations…and, again, you can’t beat the location.
I was tremendously surprised as soon as I walked in the front door. With the changes made to the lobby and entire ground floor, I felt as though I was in a brand new hotel! I remembered the dining area and front entrance as being a little outdated, but now everything down to the smallest detail has been beautifully updated. It now perfectly blends the feel of being in Downtown Historic Savannah with the amenities and ambiance of a cosmopolitan hotel.
Along with the extraordinary physical transformation came a top-down management overhaul. On my initial stay last year I remember the staff being somewhat apathetic, but now that could not be further from the truth. Form the moment the valet greeted me I knew this staff cared about my stay. The front desk could not have been friendlier, and more helpful. As this was now a trip for pleasure, I wanted to make sure I was pointed in the right direction for dining and sights. The concierge did not disappoint. She led us to some of the top restaurants and best activities. Most of which were a just short walk from the Holiday Inn’s front door.
I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip back down to Savannah!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 2 days ago
TommyScat,

Yes!! we have come a long since this time last year. A lot of hard work and dedication. Thank you so much for all your kind words and thank you for giving us another chance we appreciate you taking the time out to wright a review our property. We hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic hotel!!!

Sincerely,

Amanda Kelly
Guest Service Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights here. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. There was no safe which was a little disappointing but all other facilities were superb. Tea and coffee making facilities adequate with a basic choice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good simple hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are a little bit old, and the breakfast is ok, but not something you dream about. The positive point is the staff. All of them very nice and helpful. The typical Savannah reception, always with a smile on their faces.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with both great service, amenities and a great location. As part of being a Holiday Inn we strive to offer that consistency you can count on with any of your stays. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with.

Sincerely,

Amanda Kelly
Guest Service Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah's famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered. Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannah's history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor's Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.