We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Yamacraw Village)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
ok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Even with remodeling on our floor it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
2shawns:
Thank you for taking the time to response about your positive stay while at the Four Points by Sheraton, Historic Savannah. I hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Savannah.
Best Regards,
Deci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    252
    137
    73
    45
See reviews for
123
308
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This Four Points was in a great location for exploring historic Savannah. It was in walking distance to the waterfront, shops, restaurants, etc. and was very contemporary and clean. We booked through Priceline.com and got a great rate which made it all the bettter!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear kelsuch,
Thank you for posting the positve review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while in Savannah, GA, and that the hotel was within walking distance to everything that you wanted. I hope we will see you again when you return to Savannah, GA...where the Four Points will be your "Home Away From Home".
Thanks,
Deci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Overall, this hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly.
Tanya, a server in Eli's restaurant is extremely personable & professional. She is very sweet and genuine. We asked her for suggestions of things to do in historic Savannah and she was more than happy to help. Her southern-bell accent & southern hospitality is an asset to the hotel. The industry needs more employees like her!
The only "negative" aspect to the hotel is the $15.00/day charge for parking. The valet parking employees are nice & helpful. However, we were disappointed to find our car parked in a lot directly on the road. Even though the area is safe, the hotel has an underground parking area which is an indoor garage. Had our car been parked there I would not have even thought twice about the $15.00 parking fee. However, I am happy to say that there were so many nice things to this hotel, nice & professional employees, and excellent rates (we found online for $74/night) the positive aspects outweigh the negative. Oh, the complimentary coffee & tea station that is set up every morning is a plus! The pool area and small gym were nicely equipped and clean. I will stay here again and certainly recommend it to others! : )

Room Tip: check online
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Jenifer: Thank you for the kind words in your review. I will be sure to tell Tonya the nice things that you said about her. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to take care of you and answer any questions that you had. I will pass along your comment about the valet charge. We take all comments seriously so that we can always continue to enhance our guests stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.
Regards,
Deci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here two nights in June. The hotel was booked on Hotwire for a great price.
The hotel looks a bit nicer from the outside that the rooms look on the inside.

We arrive late at night and received a warn welcome. The room was pretty basic and the bathroom reminded me of an bathroom in a plane, or on a boat, there wasn't really anywhere to put anything. Free wi-fi was appreciated and the location is perfect for walking everywhere you need to go.

I was satisfied with the room. given the good rate we received. It is right on the very edge of the historic district and if you walk the wrong way you end up in a pretty dodgy area.

We enjoyed the pool and would recommend the hotel if you can get a good rate.

Jodi

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Jodi,
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and got to take time to relax at the pool as well. Hope to see you back at the Four Points soon!

Deci Arce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The staff were always jovial and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great, especially the omelets. There was more to offer on the breakfast buffet than other hotels of like status, even if it did have a $10.00 per plate cost. Wasn't real crazy about paying the $15.00 per night parking fee (it's really a vallet service)... the price of the breakfast buffet and parking fee SHOULD be addressed on your website. To have an excellent ranting, I think the breakfast buffet should be somewhat cheaper; the restaurant in the evenings should have more than sandwich-type menus; and, there should be free parking. Overall, had a comfortable 2-day, 2-night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so glad you had such a great stay! I will definitely take your requests and advise into consideration. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah!

Deci Arce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for one night on July 16 with our 2 young kids (7 and 5). The room had 2 double beds and was tiny. We paid an ok rate thru hotwire(with taxes and parking fees ended up at $115 for the night) but there must be more family friendly hotels for the money. We received a call from the front desk at 11:00 pm saying that our kids were being too loud. The kids had been asleep for over an hour and the phone call woke everyone up. Then in the morning, the cleaning staff was knocking on our door at 8:30 am to ask if we were ready to have the room cleaned, and again woke us up. It was very noisy from very early in the morning, lots of street noise of traffic. THis is more of a business travel hotel than a family vacation hotel. Breakfast not included... On the plus side, the front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear hdjimeno: Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. In addition to the private message we sent you, I again wish to sincerely apologize about the mishaps that occurred during your stay. I have shared your comments with our team to avoid future reoccurrences. Again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. They truly mean a lot.
Kind regards,
Deci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

A pleasant, clean hotel, with good service. Breakfast buffet was fresh and varied, although don't leave coming down to breakfast too late on a weekend as the fruit is the first to go. The hotel is ideally situated for River Street, approximately 10 minutes to the restaurants overlooking the river. The historic area is further away, 15 - 20 minutes walk. Parking at the hotel is charged per night, ask about the charge when booking, whether direct or through a travel agents, so you don't get a surprise when checking out. Most hotels in this area of Savannah charge parking fees. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deci_arce, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Essexexpl:
thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review on TripAdvisor for all of our future guests to see. We are grateful to have had you as our guest and truly appreciate your comments. Thank you again.
Kind Regards,
Deci
P.S. Chef assures us there will be plenty of fresh fruit available at all times. Thanks for letting us know about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah's famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered. Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannah's history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor's Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.