We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn- Savannah. The food was prepared just as I asked and was delicious. The staff were helpful and I was able to relax while being there unaccompanied. I felt safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    197
    72
    42
    31
See reviews for
179
174
36
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn Feb.2014. The room was fine, nicely furnished with a (UK) King size bed and a large sofa. It had a good size flat screen tv, with plenty of channel choices, and the usual dressing table & desk. The room & bathroom were immaculately clean. We thought that there could have been more tea & coffee provided, considering the price of the room, but when we requested some more at the reception, we were given them free of charge (you can also buy more if you want - and other options such as latte or hot chocolate - along with snacks / biscuits in a small vending area in the reception area) We only ate there one evening - the restaurant is in an open area at one side of the lobby, near the main doors, and was very draughty (cold!) each time the doors opened - my view was that it should have been screened off, rather than open. The food was OK, though we did feel that the service was a little rushed. That may have been because the waiter was also serving behind the bar, too, so was dashing between the two areas!
I mentioned the "you need a car" as this hotel is quite a way away from the more "touristy" parts of downtown Savannah (i.e the squares, horse & carriage rides, stylish restaurants & shops) it's at least a 15/20 minute drive away, even on a fairly quiet mid-afternoon. The restaurants & shops within walking distance are on a "strip mall" and are more chain - multiples, serving fried chicken or burgers. Don't get me wrong - the drive through the more suburban areas of the city is pleasant - lots of interesting houses, and tree-lined roads, but if you want to eat /drink in the downtown area in the evening, and get more of the "feel" of the place, a taxi both ways can significantly add to your overall spend! If that's more how you want to spend your time there, my advice would be to look for a "downtown" rather than "midtown" location.
Overall, this hotel is fine if you're happy to drive around the area, and although it's just off a four lane road, and near a fairly major crossroads with Abercorn Street, we were not disturbed by any traffic noise (even though it was fairly busy at "commuter" time) also, don't expect gardens (I did, considering the name!) there aren't any! (apart from the flower beds around the car park, that is!)

Room Tip: American citizens can get an AARP discount (but you need to ask for it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Room type was horrible. fWe felt very claustrophobia. Two queen bed suite should have been a king suite. Both beds were against walls. Very disappointed that no other accomodations were offered. Great location in Midtown Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our rooms here at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown. The size of our queen bedroom suites are in line with other hotels in the area, but we apologize if you felt they were too small. We do offer a variety of King and Queen rooms however, during your stay we were sold out of any of the other room types. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and are sorry that there were no other accommodations available for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located near good food stores and restaurants. A clean room, with efficient maid service, but a paucity of in-room amenities, like luggage racks and mirrors, dim lighting and poorly-controlled AC make for some negative feelings about staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to many of the restaurants and shops here in Savannah. We are sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay, such as the luggage racks, mirrors, lighting and AC, did not met your expectations. We have already notified our Maintenance Supervisor and have addressed the lighting and AC unit in your room to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright, Wy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Check in was so speedy, hardly any time at all, the desk staff were really helpful. The room was clean & comfortable! I really enjoyed your Keurig coffee makers in the room! Checkout was a quick stop & the concierge got our taxi right away! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hilton always provide expected quality of room. During this visit I could not find a room near the river side, but Hilton Garden Inn gave me more satisfaction per dollar. This hotel is very clean and have good gym although I do not have time to use it. I think Hilton is one of the most valuable hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent the weekend there for a large conference. The facilities were great, everything clean and neat, the entire staff was smiling, helpful and pleasant. The cherry on top was an employee named Bruce, he went way beyond what was required in being helpful, cheerful, and always alert to the needs of patrons. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: The location is central to all Savannah venues. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.