We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #34 of 111 hotels in Savannah
North Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We actually stayed next door at the Hampton Inn and were directed to the American Grille inside the Hilton Garden Inn by the staff at Hampton. This little bistro is awesome!!! We were greeted at the lounge by Matt and taken very good care of. We will definitely be going back and will most likely stay here on our next trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    129
    49
    30
    20
See reviews for
111
114
27
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place! Welcome was wonderful, very courteous. I asked for a top floor room and got what I asked for. I asked for an early check-in and they did all they could to assist me, with a call to check in early as I was driving six hours to this destination. Unfortunately, the walls are a bit thin, but don't know the staff could do anything about it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, as it was close to everything, including a Starbucks!! Great place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was super friendly at this hotel, but that may just be the typical southern hospitality. Regardless, when I return to Savannah, I will most likely book a room at this location. Close driving distance to the river front area in Savannah and Bonaventure Cemetery. I only had a short stop through Savannah, but with the location I was able to get in some quick site seeing. I plan to return to this beautiful town.

Room Tip: ask for a room down the hall from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The facility is very nice. I like HGI as a rule. The staff is real nice and hospitable. The restaurant is clean, prices are reasonable. Furniture is comfortable. Service is attentive. One major hickey, the food was cold. If the soup and sandwich ordered was at least warm, the experience would have received 5 stars. No one asked about the food, the waiter must have been late to work, the manager was attending to us until he showed up. 3 1/2 stars. We only had dinner, but stayed at the Hampton next door.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine in at our on-site hotel restaurant. Your patronage means very much to us and we apologize for any cold food you received. An unsatisfactory dining experience is out of character for our staff and we will speak to our managers to rectify this situation. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Savannah and we invite you to dine with us again for an improved experience.

Sincerely,
Bryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We enjoyed this stay. The hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The bathroom was slightly worn and had a few areas that could use more detailed cleaning, but overall the room was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived early afternoon and thankfully were allowed to check in early, even though we did not have reservations. We had a family member in the local hospital and it was extremely important to us to stay as close as possible in a clean hotel.

Upon arrival, we were pleased to find CLEAN grounds, especially being right on Abercorn which is a BUSY street! The parking is a little tight, perhaps having people who are staying near the front of the hotel park near the front and that would eliminate some of the people from having to lug all of their bags so far.
We were greeted by a friendly lady who was quick to help us.
We were able to put our things in our room and head back to the hospital quickly, this made for a pleasant afternoon not having to worry about people seeing bags in our vehicle and trying to break in to it for them.
The lobby is CLEAN and has ample seating... brought the feeling of being in a home setting.
The concierge was friendly and although we did not need her services, she seemed like she would have been nice to work with.
The hallways and elevators were fresh smelling and clean!
The room itself was AWESOME! I am a very hard to please person when it comes to cleanliness and this place was CLEAN from top to bottom!!!

I want to mention that when we were leaving I noticed that the shower curtains and the bed cover is changed daily, along with the sheets and linens in the bathroom. IMPRESSIVE! If you have stayed in enough hotels and watch, most places only change the sheets and towels.

We have shared our experience with all of our family and friends and will continue to. I just cannot say enough good things about this place!!!

Room Tip: This place is great. We stayed on the second floor with our window somewhat facing Abercorn and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, but I was very impressed with the hotel and service. For the price, I think it is a very good deal. And not just because of the price really. I am rather snobby about my hotel choices and have no complaints about my stay! Very clean and the beds had good quality (soft and comfy) bedding. In good area-close to everything. Very nice and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Heated pool! River Street is about 30 minutes away, but you get there very easily - direclty down one street almost the entire trip. Check out Tybee Island. We visited the lighthouse where we got some great views and history. The hotel is next to a Fresh Market and across the street you can find Publix, Cold Stone, Bonefish Grille, Five Guys, and Atlanta Bread Company in a nice, new, clean shopping center.

Room Tip: Only the King beds have the sleep number dial options but we stayed in room without that option and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Address: 5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#41 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.