We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a good price - close to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Good value for a good price - close to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place! Welcome was wonderful, very courteous. I asked for a top floor room and got what I asked for. I asked for an early check-in and they did all they could to assist me, with a call to check in early as I was driving six hours to this destination. Unfortunately, the walls are a bit thin, but don't know the staff could do anything about it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, as it was close to everything, including a Starbucks!! Great place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    222
    85
    45
    35
See reviews for
218
191
39
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gordonsville, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was super friendly at this hotel, but that may just be the typical southern hospitality. Regardless, when I return to Savannah, I will most likely book a room at this location. Close driving distance to the river front area in Savannah and Bonaventure Cemetery. I only had a short stop through Savannah, but with the location I was able to get in some quick site seeing. I plan to return to this beautiful town.

Room Tip: ask for a room down the hall from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The facility is very nice. I like HGI as a rule. The staff is real nice and hospitable. The restaurant is clean, prices are reasonable. Furniture is comfortable. Service is attentive. One major hickey, the food was cold. If the soup and sandwich ordered was at least warm, the experience would have received 5 stars. No one asked about the food, the waiter must have been late to work, the manager was attending to us until he showed up. 3 1/2 stars. We only had dinner, but stayed at the Hampton next door.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine in at our on-site hotel restaurant. Your patronage means very much to us and we apologize for any cold food you received. An unsatisfactory dining experience is out of character for our staff and we will speak to our managers to rectify this situation. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Savannah and we invite you to dine with us again for an improved experience.

Sincerely,
Bryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We enjoyed this stay. The hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The bathroom was slightly worn and had a few areas that could use more detailed cleaning, but overall the room was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived early afternoon and thankfully were allowed to check in early, even though we did not have reservations. We had a family member in the local hospital and it was extremely important to us to stay as close as possible in a clean hotel.

Upon arrival, we were pleased to find CLEAN grounds, especially being right on Abercorn which is a BUSY street! The parking is a little tight, perhaps having people who are staying near the front of the hotel park near the front and that would eliminate some of the people from having to lug all of their bags so far.
We were greeted by a friendly lady who was quick to help us.
We were able to put our things in our room and head back to the hospital quickly, this made for a pleasant afternoon not having to worry about people seeing bags in our vehicle and trying to break in to it for them.
The lobby is CLEAN and has ample seating... brought the feeling of being in a home setting.
The concierge was friendly and although we did not need her services, she seemed like she would have been nice to work with.
The hallways and elevators were fresh smelling and clean!
The room itself was AWESOME! I am a very hard to please person when it comes to cleanliness and this place was CLEAN from top to bottom!!!

I want to mention that when we were leaving I noticed that the shower curtains and the bed cover is changed daily, along with the sheets and linens in the bathroom. IMPRESSIVE! If you have stayed in enough hotels and watch, most places only change the sheets and towels.

We have shared our experience with all of our family and friends and will continue to. I just cannot say enough good things about this place!!!

Room Tip: This place is great. We stayed on the second floor with our window somewhat facing Abercorn and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, but I was very impressed with the hotel and service. For the price, I think it is a very good deal. And not just because of the price really. I am rather snobby about my hotel choices and have no complaints about my stay! Very clean and the beds had good quality (soft and comfy) bedding. In good area-close to everything. Very nice and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Heated pool! River Street is about 30 minutes away, but you get there very easily - direclty down one street almost the entire trip. Check out Tybee Island. We visited the lighthouse where we got some great views and history. The hotel is next to a Fresh Market and across the street you can find Publix, Cold Stone, Bonefish Grille, Five Guys, and Atlanta Bread Company in a nice, new, clean shopping center.

Room Tip: Only the King beds have the sleep number dial options but we stayed in room without that option and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. There are posts throughout the hotel focused on servicing the customer’s interest and needs. The one standout point is that this hotel has a concierge desk. We asked about a good place to eat and were directed to Sweet Potatoes (7 minutes away). It is a local down home restaurant known for their banana pudding (featured on Man VS Food). The food is affordable and well prepared. I would recommend the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.