We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #23 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Amazing hotel! Staff and food was greatl! The nicest man named Bruce went out of his way to help us with anything we needed! He made our stay so wonderful. Will definitely be staying here again! Thank you to all of the staff..especially Bruce!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgisavmtgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I have read your review to the staff to share your wonderful comments. We also have enjoyed reviewing the pictures you posted and hope you will come back to see us sometime in the near future!

Sincerely,

Bryan Cornelius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    152
    54
    33
    25
See reviews for
144
136
31
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The best customer service! The front office and concierge staff were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and awesome! Both the hotel and room were clean, comfortable and condusive to a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Over all ....a great experience!  If "Midtown"  Savannah, Ga. is where you want to be,   (location, location, location) then this is the hotel for you and your family.  

Clean, and certainly at the top of Hilton standards.

The Concierge was so friendly, front desk staff awesome, in fact I must say all the staff was extremely helpful!  

I needed a new room key (my magnetic strip was desensitized), no problem.  

I needed information: 
everyone was willing to offer up any help that I might need!

I needed a trolley tour ticket, some clothes washed, the name of a good restaurant, where to catch a bus, extra coffee, taxi, and a wake up call - to name a few!   Everything was offered up with a *smile*!

Bottom line......I would return!  

Room Tip: Tried to include photos, the site will not allow me! "sigh"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My soccer team came to Savannah to play games and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn the whole weekend. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of every aspect of the hotel. Even upon walking in, there is a homey, comforting feeling. Each and every employee was kind, helpful, and very approachable. I even saw staf vaccuming and cleaning the elevator. The front desk is very helpful! Bruce was a member of the staff that really stood out to me. Our teams laundry was too large for the dryer and we needed the clothes for the next morning. He carried the clothes down to the houskeeping dryers for me and called my room once they finished. He then stayed past his shift to carry the clothes up to my room. He went above and beyond to make my stay as easy and stress free as possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! This hotel and all the people working here are AMAZING! Thanks again bruce!! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I had our wedding on November 9, 2011 and I received the best service and the whole staff helped with everything from helping me get into my wedding gown, fixing my necklace, a private shuttle and the best customer service. We stayed for our honeymoon also and we will use them everytime we come to visit Savannah from Atlanta. Thank you for making my day special and full of memories. I even brought my laptop to share my pictures with my family since the internet was available for free,

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at - ever. The employees were sincere and committed in making everything perfect. I won't stay anywhere else in Savannah. It was very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 11/1/2011 to 11/3/2011 and have only the best to say about the hotel.. Everyone from the front desk to the Housekeepers were friendly and attentive.
The Concierge was exceptional. She not only arranged for Tickets on a tour but obtained reservations at The Lady and Sons Restaurant, saving us a trip to the Restaurant. Her Husband Bruce was also very helpful. When we return to Savannah in the future this will be our hotel. My wife and I travel quite frequently and this Hotel stands in the top two or three we have stayed in from Europe to Alaska, Hawaii and points beyond.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Non-Smoking room on the Sixth floor. No traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.