We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time on Christmas Eve Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Riverboat Tour

Savannah Riverboat Tour
9 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
800-786-6404
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What better way to get an overview of Savannah's magnificent river and port than to sail with the River Street Riverboat Company! The 600 passenger Savannah River Queen and the 600 passenger Georgia Queen are triple-decker, red, white and blue, vessels that offer a variety of different tours that your entire family will enjoy. Take a break from the everyday and indulge yourself with a riverboat tour. Savannah's signature experience.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great time on Christmas Eve Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The cruise was very enjoyable everyone that worked on the boat did their best to please. The atmosphere was fun, upbeat and even romantic. Enjoyed the sights along the way and spent half of our time on the outdoor decks. DJ a was very sweet lady and she did a great job getting participation from the guests. My only complaint was that the food was a little bland, but I can be picky. Overall great time and a good value for the money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    133
    120
    73
    84
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bringing in 2013 on The Georgia Queen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time being on the boat. It was so amazing. I'm not one to be surrounded by too much water but it was such a romantic place and the live band was great. We danced, ate and had a couple of drinks then got to see a spectacular sowing of fireworks. It was all worth it bring in the New Year with my love Gary. I recommend this cruise to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Cruisin'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Savannah Riverboat tour was nice. The ambiance was relaxing. We were under the impression that there would be holiday music but it was more eclectic. The musical entertainment was ordinary. However, the entertainer worked hard to keep the passengers uplifted and engaged. The food on the buffet wasn't very good. The servers were attentive and friendly. Overall, there is no regret with cruisin during the holidays on the Savannah riverboat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“What a fun night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We took the dinner cruise and had a great time. Food was fresh, better than expected. Wine was reasonably priced. There was live music and the entertainer did his best to involve people. It was only two hours but lots of fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very good dinner cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We took the dinner cruise on of the nights during our visit to Savannah. The food was very good. Shrimp (you peel), shrimp and grits, baked chicken, mixed vegetables, and a carving station of beef & pork to choose from.

The staff was nice, our waitress was ok. There was live music on the boat which was very good. Only about 30 guests on the tour. Some enormous ships pass on their way out to the Atlantic which is just amazing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Riverboat Tour also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Riverboat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Riverboat Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.