We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pralines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Street Sweets

River Street Sweets
13 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912-233-6220
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 165 Activities in Savannah
Type: Specialty Shops, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Maryville, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pralines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I love the smell and taste of these pralines. I eat it by the pound and never regret it!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    56
    9
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best pralines in savannah!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Best pralines in savannah!!!! Sample them while they are warm... they are creamier than the ones at savannah candy ... So good!!! The staff has been very nice everytime i've gone in, never had a problem.... Everything is great... they can sooth any sweet tooth!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The pralines are the big draw here but for us the dark chocolate bear claws (pecans, caramel and chocolate) were winners. Expensive but good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Pralines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

One of our friends told us we had to visit. We must have returned several times just for the free praline samples. Wow!! They were good!! Of course we bought boxes of pralines for everyone!!
Need to make this a must do in Savannah!!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best pralines.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The River Street Sweets have the best pralines althought they are very expensive and the ladys that work there do not have the best attitude.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Street Sweets also viewed

 

Been to River Street Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Street Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.