We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Entertaining!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hearse Ghost Tours

Hearse Ghost Tours
412 E Duffy St, Savannah, GA 31401
912 695 1578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 117 attractions in Savannah
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a ride in a real Hearse and see the beautiful historic homes. We tell you stories about Savannah's Ghost's while showing you Our remarkable Historic District. Tours are 75 minutes long and their are only eight people per tour! This tour is only $15.00, call or email us for reservations. We tour every day of the year!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fun and Entertaining!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is a great tour! "Dawn of the Dead", our tour guide, did an amazing job of keeping us entertained while telling us ghost stories and lots of historical information on Savannah. The hearse was very fun to ride in and we thought it was a very great tour for the money. She arrived on time and was courteous and polite. We rode around for about an hour and a half and we were not bored at all! This is a fun Savannah must!!!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    145
    54
    36
    52
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a Fun TIme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Brett was our tour guide and he was phenomenal. It was great riding in a hearse around town. Brett was very knowledgable and accomodating to our needs. He was very entertaining and humorous. Brett went out of his way to make sure our loud and crazy group had a blast. Thank you Brett for providing us with a fantastic time and a night full of laughs! Kudos from the crazy Nurses and Brittish MD!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome...take the tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Tour was great....very unique which made it really interesting. Riding in the hearse around downtown Savannah was priceless. Sarah was our tour guide...even though she said it was her 4th tour of the day...she was still just as enthused and excited about it. She was super funny and very personable. I would recommend this tour to families, kids, pretty much anyone. I, myself, would do it again!! The gentleman answering the phone to book reservations provided excellent customer service as did the tour guide. TAKE THE TOUR!!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Having lived in Savannah for 11 years now this is my first Ghost tour and it was AMAZING. I took family from out of town and they really enjoyed it as well. Jackie was our driver and her humor and knowledge is outstanding. 2 of the people on the tour were avid "ghost hunters" and they said this was the best guided tour they have ever expieranced. Thank you Jackie and Company for such a wonderful evening we will talk about for years.

Our pictures were amazing and several ghosts were captured on our film. YOU ROCK

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun & Informative - Well Worth $15.00!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

My boyfriend & I saw these tours all around town & knew we wanted to go on a ghost tour, so we asked a few locals & all said "HEARSE GHOST RIDE", so we booked our tour. Our hearse, yes a real hearse that was converted to an open-aired "limo" pulled up to pick us up at our hotel along with another couple that was staying there, then proceeded to pick up a 3rd couple at a local quick mart (they were buying some "spirits" as you drink on the tour. Anyway, our tour guide, "Lunatic Laura" was both comical & very informative with the history of Savannah, and when the tour was over, she dropped us back off at our hotel, The Hilton, and as we walked up to the elevator, there was no one around, the button with the arrow going up, lit up & the elevator door just opened, with no one in it...spooky! After downloading my pictures, there were quite a few with orbs on them....This was well worth the $15.00 each!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearse Ghost Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Hearse Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearse Ghost Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hearse Ghost Tours to your Saves list