We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend at a nearby racetrack, Roebling Road. It was a last minute trip and most hotels were booked. We are Choice rewards members and were we glad we found this place! The hotel was completely non-smoking, our room (king, with sofa - one of a few left) was clean, comfortable and roomy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. But the best part was the breakfast the next morning! Not just your usual "coffee and muffins" but a full, HOT, breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and the usual toast, bagels, muffins, etc. Price was right, too. Senior discount was 125/night. It was also within walking distance of a nice restaurant. If we're in the area again, we'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Rita S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest experience with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our service. I will definitely pass this lovely review on to my wonderful team, which I am certain it will make their day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
43
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

when I booked this room, I was not sure whether I was going to be centrally or remotely located. Upon check in, which was smooth, I found this establishment to be centrally located, right off the I-95 exit and clost proximity to resturants. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The personnel are professional and courteous, and immediately provided you with locations of area resturants and other amenities. The breakfast more more than expected --- plentiful, fresh and scrumptous!!!!. They had 1/2 red grapefuits - I don't recall having ever having them on the breakfast buffet. I will be travelling to Savannah often, loved the stay and will be back!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear longtallsally7425,

Thanks you so much for the kind review of your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our staff, accommodations, and facilities. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in morning and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Surrounded by other hotels just S of I 95. Only one decent place to eat without driving.Only 20 mins from Savannah centre.Room was large and well appointed.Quite quiet considering it is close to the airport & interstate.Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with scrambled eggs & sausage patties.Lots of fresh fruit including 1/2 grapefruits.Staff were friendly & helpful.On enquiring about where to eat we were offered a free shuttle bus to any eatery within a 5 ml radius.Would definately return to this hotel.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Spendingitnow,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast. We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area that is so close to the Historic District. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive each and every day to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Savannah, Ga. Once again, thank you very much. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Celeste is so friendly from the time you walk in to the time you walk out. You couldn't find a better person. She treats you like family. Rooms are clean and the maid will come back if you are not completely ready to leave for the day. Breakfast is not just cereal and juice. It's great. Love the stay and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear ShaeFranklin

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us in regards to your stay. I am pleased to hear that Celeste made a positive impression on you. Celeste has been a great addition to our hotel. She is always looking for opportunities to serve our customers so it does not surprise me that she was of great assistance to. I will make her aware of your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff shows that they care about your comfort. Celeste made me feel welcome and new me by name. I have to be in Savannah for 3 months and I will not stay anywhere else. Rooms are clean and roomy. Staff is great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear LFranklintp

Thank you so much for the great review! I've said this before, but we are so fortunate to have such a great staff. I'm so pleased to hear that you also found our hotel to be so comfortable for your lengthy stay! I am delighted to hear that Celeste has made your stay an enjoyable experience. Your thoughts are greatly appreciated when we are discussing what we need to work on in order to assure that each of our guests has a wonderful experience here in Savannah. We appreciate your business and your continued support of our hotel.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. It is about 20 mintues or so away from downtown Savannah, but it is a nice quiet area.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were good size. The only downside of our visit was that we were next to the breakfast area and they were rather loud in the morning getting breakfast ready. Next time we will request a different room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Cindy Y,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about our accommodations are greatly appreciated. We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area that is so close to the Historic District. I would like to apologize for the noise that you heard in the morning. Unfortunately we were working with a new staff in the breakfast area and the next time you visit they will have all the jitters out of their system. We sincerely appreciate you feedback so we can continue to learn how to improve our product. It is essential for our guests to share their experiences with us and we could not thank you enough. We hope to see you again the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

To whom it may concern. This is the best by far customer service that i have
had at any hotel..And this one person and her name is "CELESTE" has realy
made it fun,And it means a lot to me when your out of town and this person
treates you like she has knew you all her life.I give her a A+ And if i ever come
back to savannah.This is where i will stay.
SO A FIVE STAR FROM ME.

Room Tip: Talk to celeste
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear tim b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest experience with us. It’s truly rewarding to read that the team was able to make you feel welcome and a part of our family. Other hotels train their staff to treat guest like special customers, we try to treat our guest like family and friends. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive each and every day to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit our area. Once again, thank you very much. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#37 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle --- Comfort Inn & Suites® Savannah Airport is less than 10 mile from Savannah's Downtown Historic District, Savannah's Civic Center, City Market, Forsyth Park, and River Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Four Points Savannah Airport
Savannah Four Points
Savannah Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.