We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about carolyn at the desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“about carolyn at the desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

carolyn at the front desk was so nice. made us feel very welcome to visit here. this is a great place to stay. the rooms are so nice and clean. we are staying here again next weekend on the way back home to clearwater.
terry and ed

Room Tip: we got the biggest suite they had. has a private bedroom and living room. bathroom was big to. we ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Terryberry51,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate it when guest take the time to let us know when we are doing something right. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you when you come back.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
45
47
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

From check in to check out, NOTHING but the best... A real Nice Desk staff, CLEAN, Not just smell clean BUT CLEAN rooms. Great location... ( other places to stay BUT NOT FOR ME... I will be coming back HERE Thanks to ownership for having the the BEST in the Savannah Airport area~
This place is LOCKED in my Garmin!

Room Tip: Any room, NEVER heard a the first Jet take off or land...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear Ray S

Thank you for your kind words. It is very rewarding to see that our hard work is paying off. We make every effort to assure that each of our guests has a wonderful experience here in Savannah so it does us a great service to know how highly you recommend us. As our valued guest, our staff thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Chamaine Bynum ( and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We ended up at this hotel because we were stranded at the Savannah airport due to a late flight and our car rental place closing. It was adequate for one night, and the staff was very nice about getting us a room at 2AM. Breakfast was included. If you have a choice in the area, I bet you could find something a little nicer/newer for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Jenjram,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments about our staff. We strive to provide great service at every encounter. While it has only been a few years since our opening, we strive to keep our hotel looking clean and up to date and wish we had a more positive impact on your stay. The evolution of our property is still on-going and we are constantly looking to improve upon our overall guest experience and service. Any feedback, albeit positive or negative is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Thank you,

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Check-in and check-out were great, as was all the service in-between. Fine breakfast with eggs and gravy too, not just waffles. Two room king suite was huge, large enough for two king beds, with a closet. Two TV's. Living room had mini kitchen, also large. Super clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear CFpilot,

Thanks you so much for the kind review of your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our staff, accommodations, and facilities. We are pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Chamaine Bynum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

What made our stay at this hotel a standout was clearly Celestine, the welcoming and informative desk clerk on duty when we arrived. Her professional but warm and friendly demeanor was clearly noted by both my husband and myself, independently. She also provided great dinner suggestions. Working with people on a daily basis, especially those traveling late at night, has to be stressful at times. You wouldn't know it dealing with this woman. Every query is answered with a genuine smile, great politeness, and extreme professionalism. Choice Hotels need to put her to work training others because she seems to know all of the secrets! We will return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp., MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

I work for an airline. I spent usually 3-5 nights a week in hotels across the country. Seldom do I experience true hospitality. From the moment I called for the van Celestine was above and beyond the norm.

Celestine was glad to answer the call and very efficient. It was raining, I asked if the hotel had an umbrella I could use to get to the gas station. She said no, I was ready to run to the gas station and she offered her personal umbrella.

Often times it is the little things like that to make all the difference. Celestine in a true asset to your property and a true pleasure to greet you upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My stay at the Comfort Suites Airport Savannah was by far the best of any other hotel in Savannah, Ga. Celeste, the desk clerk was the friendliest and most friendliest person. She greeted me as I walked in the door and before I could even reach the counter. She made my whole experience here so pleasant and made our accommodations so comfortable. The entire staff here was extremely friendly, but, Celeste was by far the best. I will definetely come back to this hotel because of her. I have traveled here from Amarillo, Texas and she made my business experience here that much better. She's an Angel here on earth!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor on the East wing and all was quiet and very comfortable. I also enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle --- Comfort Inn & Suites® Savannah Airport is less than 10 mile from Savannah's Downtown Historic District, Savannah's Civic Center, City Market, Forsyth Park, and River Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Four Points Savannah Airport
Savannah Four Points
Savannah Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.