We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful anniversary trip to Savannah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde Savannah Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Olde Savannah Inn to your Saves list
The Olde Savannah Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   217 E. Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful anniversary trip to Savannah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a wonderful first-time visit to Savannah! We enjoyed our stay at the Olde Savannah Inn and the hospitality provided by our gracious host, Kathleen. The inn is absolutely gorgeous with beautiful furnishings and attention to detail. Every morning, we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious and thoughtfully prepared breakfast. In fact, it was our favorite meal of the day! The inn’s location is also very convenient and within walking distance to Forsyth Park and to the river. We had an amazing stay in Savannah and thought the Olde Savannah Inn provided the unique charm we were looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    38
    10
    24
    12
See reviews for
61
927
33
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I recently sent my mother and sister for a weekend away to this beautiful bed and breakfast.My mother raved about the inn keeper Kathleen's gourmet breakfast-she only wished she cooked dinner.The Inn has authenic antiques and is very elegant.Kathleen was extremely accomodating and made a special cake for my mom.My mother will definitly return to this charming inn.The location is great-all activities are in the walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely time at the Olde Savannah Inn! Beautifully decorated with old French antiques and upscale Southern charm, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We reserved the Provence Room, which was intimate, cozy, and had a delightful and roomy marble shower (one of my favorite features!)

Breakfast both mornings was decadent - fried apples with homemade cream, organic spinach and bacon quiche, blueberry pancakes (to name a few items.) Cookies, candies, and port were available throughout the day and night in the exquisite parlor.

Service was superb. Kathleen is a staunch New Englander who clearly takes pride in her Inn as if it was her own home. She cares for you as her own personal guests - so guests should treat her inn as if it were her own home. She is very attention to detail and eager to customize your stay according to your communicated preferences. Every recommendation she gave us - from dining to activities in Savannah - matched or even exceeded our expectations.

Finally, the location of the Inn was perfect - safe, and within walking distance to everything. Highly recommend this as a B&B experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A wonderful experience. The luxury, ambiance, personal attention- you could not ask for more. Kathleen the Innkeeper is the best- very cordial and loving- it is like you have known her your whole lifetime. I don't believe you can find anything to compare in Savannah- one of a kind and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Versailles- thebest you wil find in Savannah or anywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you want to be pampered and enjoy an excellent gourmet breakfast surrounded by elegance and romance, this is the B&B to book. From the moment we met Kathleen at the curb of the Inn, we felt that all our expectations were going to be met. Tasty treats would await us bedside, along with comfy robes and slippers to wear. Great attention is given to detail from lovely period antiques, to crisp and comforable bedding. Conversation and a glass of wine, was a wonderful way to end a day of sightseeing. Kathleen, the Inn Keeper, works hard to ensure that your stay is relaxing, romantic and everything you hoped it would be!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our stay at this B&B was unforgettable for a number of reasons. Most importantly, the decor of the Inn was beautiful, from the crisp linens to the century aged furniture. The full breakfast was delicious and romantic, as it was served by candlelight & music. Kathleen, the Innkeeper was very detailed & observant, and though at times appeared to be stressed, managed to provide a peaceful environment. The last minute package offered (though our reservation wasn't last minute) was perfect for our anniversary trip because it included a nice romantic dinner (I would recommend The Olde Pink House), horse drawn carriage ride, and chocolate covered strawberries with champagne (upon arrival or on the carriage ride).
Kathleen, thank you for your hospitality but I would encourage you to get some additional support because you work TOO hard :-)

Room Tip: As advised by the Innkeeper, try to get a room on the top floor to experience the full luxury of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Olde Savannah inn and couldn't have asked for better. The atmosphere and treatment we received guarantees that we will be returning again. Kathleen the owner was absolutely wonderful making us feel like we were part of the family( her homemade apple cinnamon pancakes made me want to call home and apologize for being unfaithful to grandma).

We were situauted just a short drive from the riverfront and had no problems getting everywhere. The shuttle picked us up at the front door of the Inn. I highly recommend anyone wanting a romantic getaway give Kathleen a call.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Olde Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Savannah Inn

Address: 217 E. Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Savannah Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Savannah Inn is a four bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished Inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare Inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. Images are coming soon. This Inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Olde Savannah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde Savannah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.