We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde Savannah Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Olde Savannah Inn to your Saves list
The Olde Savannah Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   217 E. Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
1 review
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

The Olde Savannah Inn is set in a prime location in this historic city. The inn has been beautifully restored and decorated by Kathleen. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel right at home. Kathleen has thought of everything - from fresh flowers in the rooms to home-baked cookies. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and well-appointed. Special mention must go to the breakfast. Kathleen and her team go to so much trouble to prepare a variety of delicious dishes. There's something different every day. Make sure you stay for as long as you can or you'll regret it!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    38
    10
    24
    12
See reviews for
61
927
33
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

A truly wonderful weekend in the best surroundings. We couldn't have asked for more - the location, the amazing interior, the sumptuous breakfasts and the most hospitable host ever in Kathleen. We recommend The Olde Savannah Inn to everyone!

  • Liked — The beautiful interiors and furniture
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

When I booked with The Olde Savannah Inn for a weekend, I had an idea of what it might be like. However, my husband and I were delighted to be served the most delicious & generous breakfasts in elegance; it was beyond expectations. The Inn is beautiful, and has everything you need. Kathleen bends over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. We booked another weekend before we left! Alison Reynolds Covington GA

  • Liked — the food
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgial
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Olde Savannah Inn. The Inn is beautiful!! I don't think you could find a better Bed and Breakfast to visit.
Kathleen, the innkeeper, is a fabulous cook and pays great attention to detail. She is very friendly and made us feel right at home. We LOVED the food.
Also, the rooms are wonderful. She only uses 800 ct. sheets and spa towels. The rooms are decorated with fresh flowers and it was so nice to return in the evening to find dessert waiting for you.
I truly enjoyed every minute of my stay and would highly recommend the Olde Savannah Inn.

The Hartley's
Greenville, AL

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

Kathleen Dupuis, the Innkeeper, made our three nite stay a five star experience. She has created a wonderfully romantic Inn with an extraordinary amount of attention to detail We stayed in the Versailles Court room with its columned jacuzzi. The room was exceptionally well appointed, clean and inviting. We found that we spent much more time in the room that we would have normally expected. Kathleen went out of her way to insure our comfort and privacy. She left us wanting for nothing. Each afternoon when we returned from our daily travels around Savannah, we found the room had been serviced and found fresh ice and drinks waiting for us. We took advantage of the Spa services which were excellent and reasonably priced. On our final day we awoke to the aroma of her blueberry pancakes and apple smoked bacon. It was hard to leave after three days of such pampering and great food. We definately will return. We think this is the best of the many bed and breakfasts in Savannah.Great location. Exceptionally clean and quiet.

Pete & Kristie
October 2007

  • Liked — The Innkeepers attention to detail.
  • Disliked — We missed Miss Diana on the piano.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

After a frustrating morning trying to find an overnight in Savannah, my computer froze on the Olde Savannah Inn.
One room was left! We had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer. Room and food were great but Kathleen made the stay delightful. She is attentive and just plain fun! Gave us lots of good information on where to go, what to see, and where to eat. We will be back.

  • Liked — Fun innkeeper
  • Disliked — Room was in basement
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at The Olde Savannah Inn to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Kathleen provided us with a beautiful and romantic room (The Provence). Champagne and dessert were waiting for us when we arrived!! Her breakfasts are top notch - delicious and filling. We never had a full lunch during our stay - too full from breakfast. Her attention to detail is awesome - presentation is what The Olde Savannah Inn is all about. The wine social with Miss Diana was a fun treat - food was delicious, the entertainment and company so enjoyable. Kathleen does everything she can to accomodate anything you may need - even has it's own spa room for any massages, facials, etc. you may want. We would highly recommend this inn - Kathleen and Dakota will do everything they can to make your stay memorable.
Kerri and David Smart
Clearwater, FL

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Olde Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Savannah Inn

Address: 217 E. Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Savannah Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Savannah Inn is a four bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished Inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare Inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. Images are coming soon. This Inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Olde Savannah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde Savannah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.