We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only word America in this name is true :( + say hi to bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
miami
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Only word America in this name is true :( + say hi to bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Maybe is not so good to be 100% honest, but I'm like that so I have to write exactly how it was. Especially when you pay in advance and after there is no refund possible. At first the smell in the room was awkward, it was not clean, which is the first IMPORTANT thing that I look in any hotel. If we have to clean it again, which we did, what is the point of housekeeping?!?! Maybe because they do in just few times in a week or only 1 person is doing it and there are many many rooms to be done. And I don't like excuses! Then HBO was not working so we had to call them to fix. Then the shower cap was so old so they needed to fix it. Then there was only 1 chair and there was 2 people there. For clean towels we needed to call them every day to bring or else they will call to ask but you couldn't hear anything on that old phone (which we had to clean before using it). Not enough pillows, everything extremely old. For laundry we had to use laundry room and no dryer so we had to use their ones. The lock on the door was so old that every day we felt that we need to brake in in our room and that was even FUNNY thing, so one star more just not to write that there was terrible, so now it was poor and funny! Even when our post suppose to arrive there, after 1 day we checked out they didn't want to save that for us. We were not happy at all. I don't even want to write how was terrible smelled on the reception desk on naftalin and how to have shampoo or something else was just to imagine! So who ever wants to book this hotel, please think twice and of course choose to go somewhere else. See my other posts and you will know where to go. Thanx for reading! Until my other post or even a book soon!!!!

Room Tip: There is a club near so if you are crazy and brave to go there, then ask the room where there will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girl_from_belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to make all our guests happy but can not seem to please everyone. Especially when you do not come to the office to speak with one of our members of management. Also our dryer was out of order and the parts were on back order and it has now been fixed for over a month. I will be looking into the issues that you addressed and make appropriate changes. We hope that you will see fit to come back at a later date and see how it has changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

i didnt like this hotel they charge extra for kids does not matter they are months old only, didnt have extra beds even they charge extra and room smell like old, toiled didnt had cover and beds fells old

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmorris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisav, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a policy about maximum occupancy in a room regardless of age. We also try to work with the guests but we still have a policy that we have to go by. I am sorry that this happened I will be looking into it further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Located in the low rent part of town, this place is just terrible.the rooms are nothing like the pictures that have been submitted. You get what you pay for, we payed little and got a run down motel.Plus, things were going on in the parking lot all night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 79t140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to say thank you for feedback because that is how we know how customers really feel. I hope you will come again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last summer and decided to stay there again after reading reviews of other places that were the same price but had lower ratings and were further from where we wanted to go. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Staff is friendly and there are plenty of places to go around the area. Overall its a nice place for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_huynh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a cheap hotel just to stay one night before going to the beach. The exterior was kinda run down, but the room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet all night. I have no complaints about this place. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I appreciated Tina's and Brandie's friendliness and helpfulness. I had not realized that check out was at 11:00a.m., but they were kind when I showed up about 11:30, thinking check out was at 2:00! The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bathroom was set up conveniently. Everything in the room worked, except the telephone, and it was a little challenging for me to figure out how to operate the microwave since I don't have one at home; but I did just fine and I know I could have asked Tina or Brandie and they would have been more than happy to help me work this "high tech" (ha, ha, ha) stuff. Tina also helped me figure out how to apply the password for my WiFi connection. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is inexpensive comparing to other options, with easy access to the Downtown Savannah (by car) but the towels were not clean enough. Also, the bathroom was small and inconvenient. The bed was quite comfortable though. The room also

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I want to thank you for your business and I really hope you decide to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#90 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
7.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
4.2 mi away
Value Place Savannah Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing