We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I did it, but would do it differently next time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours

6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours
404 Abercorn Street, Meets in Clary's Cafe Parking Lot, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
866-666-3323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 165 Activities in Savannah
Type: Ghost Towns, Mysterious Sites, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1995, 6th Sense World offers more history, specialty ghost, cemetery & ghost-hunt styled tours in one city than any other in the USA! Walking tours are year round, 7 days a week!... BONAVENTURE CEMETERY TOURS at 10am/2pm, AMERICA'S MOST HAUNTED CITY TOUR & SIXTH SENSE SAVANNAH GHOST TOUR at 7:00pm for families, 9:00/9:30pm (Adults only), Savannah's Original - THE MIDNIGHT TOUR at 10 pm 'til midnight for Adults only, and the newest tour, ANGELS, OUTLAWS & SINNERS at 8 pm for Adults only, along with FIRESIDE TALES and a host of other Paranormal Investigations and Special Events. Advance Reservations Required.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Glad I did it, but would do it differently next time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were very excited about this tour, and the tour guide was knowledgeable. However, we did not enter any of the haunted sites and had to stand outside in front of the places while we were told the ghost story. We were only able to take pictures of the outside of the different places, which was extremely disappointing. I asked the tour company via phone before booking if we would go inside some of the places and the answer was yes. I would think that a tour company would be able to make arrangements to have after hour private tours for the groups.
Another challenge to even capture somewhat exciting pictures was that most of the places we visited had blinds or shutters, so we couldn't even hope to get a glimpse of "something" inside the windows.
Over all, it was good exercise and the tour allowed me to mark the places that I hope to go back and visit some day. However, I was very disappointed only to be told stories with no opportunities to explore any of the houses/sites.

It's really a walking ghost story tour - I wouldn't call it a Haunted tour since we didn't get to go into any sites and all we did was look at the outside of each place to hear a ghost story.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    83
    29
    22
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Choose a different tour company.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Guide had some good info & stories. Showed several videos on a small cell phone. The tour was longer than advertised, mostly because he would run into acquaintances he knew along the way and stop to chat with them. It was very hot, so we wanted to keep moving. Also he could not seem to stop looking at my wife's chest, and no, she was not dressed provocatively, nor is she overly-blessed.

The tour was good, but didn't care for the guide. Wish I could remember his name....but I don't think he ever told us his name. He seemed to be a frustrated actor who wanted to talk about himself alot, and share his own off-color and off topic stories.

Just saw Karen M's review, I think we were on the same tour (Sun. eve 7/13?).....same impressions.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Disappointed! After reading all the great reviews.....When my friend made the reservations, she was told this was the best and scariest in town. When questioned if we would go into buildings, the answer was "yes"! We were led to two of the four sites before the lightning and sideways rain hit. We were then several blocks from our car. The guide told us we could come back the next night. We told him we were leaving in the AM, and he said we could get refunds since the tour stopped. Actually the guide was very good at ghost story telling. The problem was standing on the hot sidewalk and parking lot listening to a drawn out tale was draining, not scary. A better experience would have been in a comfortable cafe with a beverage. It got worse when the next day the owner argued with my friend on the phone about not being able to refund our money.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the tour by Ash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Love taking ghost tours and enjoyed this one very much on our first trip to Savannah. Ash is a great story teller and enthusiastic about the tour. Recommend

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
97 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable tour guides make all the difference!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very much enjoyed the walking tour through the historic district of Savannah. Our guide had a lot of interesting stories to share, not only about ghosts and ghouls, but about the history of Savannah and its inhabitants. Learned a lot about the area! Easy to book online and meeting spot was easy to find as well. You can drink while you walk, but we warned, there are no stops with bathrooms along the way. We had a great time and would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn a bit about America's Most Haunted City.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.