We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with Ash!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours

6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours
404 Abercorn Street, Meets in Clary's Cafe Parking Lot, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
866-666-3323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 166 Activities in Savannah
Type: Ghost Towns, Mysterious Sites, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1995, 6th Sense World offers more history, specialty ghost, cemetery & ghost-hunt styled tours in one city than any other in the USA! Walking tours are year round, 7 days a week!... BONAVENTURE CEMETERY TOURS at 10am/2pm, AMERICA'S MOST HAUNTED CITY TOUR & SIXTH SENSE SAVANNAH GHOST TOUR at 7:00pm for families, 9:00/9:30pm (Adults only), Savannah's Original - THE MIDNIGHT TOUR at 10 pm 'til midnight for Adults only, and the newest tour, ANGELS, OUTLAWS & SINNERS at 8 pm for Adults only, along with FIRESIDE TALES and a host of other Paranormal Investigations and Special Events. Advance Reservations Required.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great tour with Ash!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ash provided an enthusiastic tour with many interesting details! There was nothing tacky or disrespectful about the tour and he still made us scared! We did the 9:30 and that was perfect! I have done many tours in Savannah as an adult and a child and consider it my second and future home so I appreciate so much tours like this!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    83
    29
    22
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Most excellent! Great storytelling, fun and beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Shannon Scott of Sixth Sense World was hands down the best part of my trip to Savannah. His storytelling leaves you hanging on every word and his knowledge is out of this world. It was laid back and fun with great photo opportunities and marvelous stories. Don't go anywhere else this is the only Bonaventure tour worth going on.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ooky57
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Took two tours -- haunted walk and Bonaventure cemetery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Two very good experiences. The ghost tour was conducted by a knowledgeable guide who also, happily, told us about one of the best places we ate on our trip. Great history and stories of weirdness and things that go bump and bump again. The cemetery tour was run by the owner of the company who gave a terrific historical and yet personal overview of the spirits inhabiting the cemetery. Liked hearing about the Juliet Lowe house and the one owned by the author of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. Don't look for the bird girl -- she's been moved to the museum!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jeepers Creepers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Fun tour. Cool sights. Great guide. At first I wasn't too keen on the idea of a tour but by the end you couldn't drag me away from the last sight. In general I think a tour guide makes or breaks the experience. Our guide Ashe rocked it like nobody's business. Request him if you can.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go With Susan Davis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Susan Davis was the walking tour guide for our Bonaventure Cemetery tour. The tour was fascinating all the way from the tree and Spanish Moss ( I know it's not Spanish and it's not moss!) lined roads to the old graves in the cemetery. The best part of the tour though was Susan. Besides being very knowledgable she was also very entertaining. If you are taking a Bonaventure tour, make sure it's with Susan.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 6th Sense World / Sixth Sense Savannah Ghost Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.