We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean room, not the Ritz but what do u expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17007 Abercorn St, I-95 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good value, clean room, not the Ritz but what do u expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Stayed at the Ramada for 1 night with wife and 2 daughters. The room had 2 queen size beds and was clean. The rate was a very reasonable $59. The rooms had decent furniture and bedding, good internet access and cable tv. Of course one hopes that the "Free Hot Breakfast" will be good, but it was acceptable - hot gravy and biscuits, and some kind of egg thingy. I had an english muffin, coffee, and yogurt. If you don't need a big breakfast and want a clean, inexpensive place to stay, this suits the bill just fine. They had a small pool at the back, but did not take advantage of it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
20
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

We got this room for a good rate--probably because it's so far from the historic district in Savannah. Still, with a car, the drive is doable. I wouldn't recommend staying here without a car. Several restaurants (and other hotels) are nearby, but not any sightseeing.

The rooms were nice enough, clean, comfortable, quiet, etc. Rooms open to the outside (not to an interior hallway).

The hotel advertised a hot breakfast, but the only thing hot was some old-looking biscuits and gravy. There was nothing like bacon, eggs, waffles, etc. They didn't even have any fruit. We went to McDonalds the second morning rather than eat their breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

We thought with the name Ramada, it would be great! Boy was I ever wrong. We check in and arrive in our room to find the furniture is all scratched, dirty carpet with food, pennies, cheetos and gum wrappers scattered around. I'm sitting on the bed and go to reach for the remote and discover - baby roaches. I smash them with a kleenex, call the front desk and ask for another room. When I went to the desk clerk to get the new key for the room, I showed her the smashed bugs in the kleenex. Her response.... "Well, they are only small ones." I couldn't believe it. Small ones will nest in your luggage and your new vacation souvineer will be roaches coming home with you. The smoke detector was missing from the wall and wires were exposed. Our new room had dog hair all over, smelled like a kennel and was equally as disgusting. The furniture looked like it was purchased at a thrift store.... not Ramada quality at all. I will NEVER stay at a Ramada again after this horrible experience.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — Everything including the roaches.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location, comfortable bed

  • Liked — clean room
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

I was told I was receiving an aarp discount but I actually paid the price on the room door ! Never done that before. The bathroom reeked of urine,the room stank of mildew, there was a dead flying bug on the sink, a live roly poly crawling around in the room,an electrical outlet pulled out of the wall with exposed wiring(fridge and microwave were plugged into that one. Check out time is listed in the lobby as noon but when we arrived back at our room to check out at 11:30 both our door cards had been deactivated. No one even asked how our stay was. I reserved 2 rooms and put one on my card and paid cash for the other one but my card didn't get the $110. hold removed for 4 days.I will never stay at a Ramada again they have went way downhill. Also this is so far from the river front we spent $68.50 plus$12.tip for a taxi to go to dinner!

  • Liked — I thought Ramada was a name I could trust.
  • Disliked — The urine smell.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington,MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

Rooms were not the cleanest, Found hair on bathroom floor, Lobby smelled like paint and the breakfast was not that good. i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton Ga
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

We stayed in this motel because of a discount coupon, but it was not accepted..the Management was already giving a rate 10$ lower! I suspected it would be a dismal room, unclean, needing maintenance, but it was a clean, neat room, very well appointed, and VERY comfortable. I am just guessing that the mattresses were new, but they were at least very current and comfortable. Breakfast was another nice surprise..very well done, clean, GREAT coffee, and good choices. Altogether a joy to stay there!

  • Liked — clean room
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 17007 Abercorn St, I-95 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Savannah
Ramada Savannah
Savannah Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.