We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #36 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Savannah is a great place to visit. Staybridge Suites is a great place to spend the night. Great accommodations at a great value. The guest check-in clerk greeted us with a smile. The room was small but packed with all the conveniences of home. The location provided easy walking access to river street and a number of Savannah's popular spots. To sum it up: Great stay!

Sent from my iPad

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    201
    71
    25
    27
See reviews for
151
232
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent a recent weekend at the Staybridge in historic downtown Savannah and we were very pleased. The hotel is located in a historic building in a perfect location for enjoying the interesting downtown area with the riverside being across the street, and many restaurants, parks, stores, etc. within walking distance. Our king room was very nice, bed was comfortable. The lobby is lovely--take the time to check out the historic items in the cases and some of the history of the building. The provided breakfast was delicious and well maintained. All the staff members were excellent in every way, from front desk staff to cleaning staff. In particular, concierge Charlie made us and other guests feel welcomed, was very informative, and was readily available to guests. He obviously cares very much about the guests and their needs and is an asset to the Staybridge. The fitness facility has good, modern equipement and seemed to be well maintained. Thank you for providing a dog-friendly option for us. There are many places to take your dog on walks around downtown and along the river. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I would like to take the time to commend you on an excellent hotel and the best staff I have come across in my travels. In particular I would like to highlight the concierge Charlie. My wife and I had to make last minute changes to our plans and found ourselves at this hotel the day before our wedding. I had no reservations and no plans for this area on the day of our wedding so I was in quite a bind! Charlie was instrumental in making our Wedding day a success and very memorable! He helped me make reservations at a local restaurant that more than lived up to my hopes of quality on our special day. Additionally, he helped me set up a horse drawn carriage ride and worked with different competitors to get me what I needed. He was kind to our dog, pleasant and cheerful to work with, and made us feel at ease and welcome in spite of our scrambling for last minute post wedding arrangements. All of this surely would have been enough to make us feel like valued customers. He didn’t stop there though! After making the restaurant reservations for us, he secretly told them that we were celebrating our wedding day at their establishment and arranged to have special congratulations for us, including a special message printed on our menus, an awesome desert, and the Executive Chef came out to congratulate us and mentioned Charlie said he should come congratulate us and ensure we were well taken care of. Lastly, he was more than willing to take a few pictures for us in your beautiful lobby, and helped us cpture our special day. My wife and I would truly like to thank the Staybridge Suite Savannah for the exceptional hospitality and commend a committed and caring staff. Most of all, we would like to highlight the actions of a special staff member and ensure that the corporation understands what a true gem of an employee they have. He helped make our wedding day memorable and we look forward to staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I think any room would be nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The suite was clean & comfortable. The staff were always friendly. Charles, the Concierge, was helpful, funny, kind & informative. He made my family feel like royalty. I will go back to Savannah and when I do I will stay there. What a great time!

Room Tip: It's the perfect location for touring downtown Savannah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great location!!! Located Down on the East end of the historic district and Bay Street. Walking distance to everything. Hotel has a beautiful lobby that serves as the dining area for the exceptional breakfast. We loved it & plan to return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited Savannah to celebrate my daughter's birthday. We stayed there because they advertised as accepting pets. We were on our way back to South Florida, but travelling with parrots and (2) family dogs. Their entire pet policy is so pet-friendly, it was amazing! They actually interacted with the pets that crossed their paths. Complete with doggie treats at the lobby desk. There is a one time $75.00 non-refundable fee and all parties with pets are maintained on the first floor. Every single staff member we encountered was so sincerely friendly and personable, especially "Shanna" who worked the evening shift. The rooms are very clean, well-kept, in good repair, with fully equipped kitchenettes. (We stayed in a king suite.) The bed was super comfortable with nice new linens. The lobby area was well decorated, clean. The hot complimentary breakfasts were a nice treat, better than the usual breakfasts at other places. There is a parking fee per night and only one car per room can be accomodated. One other benefit is that the hotel is right across from River Street and a pretty city park were much of the action is, making it great for walking to most of your destinations. We look forward to returning to the Savannah historic district to see more of this really cool area. My sincerest thanks to the staff of the Staybridge Suites of Savannah's historic district.

Room Tip: All rooms are indoor entry in the formation of two rectangles - an outer rectangle where windows ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while making our way back to Nc. We have always wanted to see Savannah, Ga. This hotel is in a PERFECT location in the historic downtown. Hotel was clean, rooms clean, very convenient kitchenette, breakfast was good, Staff was extremely nice an helpful which is very important. My only complaint was that we had a room that was on the street side and at 5 am when everyone was starting to get on the road for work the traffic noise was very loud. We took the Old Savannah trolly tour and that was awesome, our tour guide Stu was very informative. Overall for the money and quality this will be somewhere we stay at again. O and they allow pets!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Good Afternoon and Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Savannah. If you can contact us we would be happy to add your room request to your profile. Or you can simply request a room on the rear of the building on your next stay with us. And yes we are a Pet Friendly hotel which makes it very nice for our guest who choose to travel with thier pets.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on us and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely, Betsy P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.