We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Located Adjacent to the Historic District"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Marcy, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"Located Adjacent to the Historic District"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice location, close to everything historic and the river.

Rooms were well appointed and clean. Breakfast included, and beer, wine and snacks complimentary during the week.

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    208
    78
    29
    31
See reviews for
158
254
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I found my suite, actually a pretty standard sized double room with a kitchenette occupying a third of the free space to be just a little cramped. Other than that, the people were great, food was good, and it was clean and neat as a pin...

Room Tip: We were right on E. Bay Street, on the third floor. I thought it might get noisy... but... it never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Here now 9/20/12. Did not get the king bed room we were told we'd get. The room is not bad except the 3drawer dresser has handles broken off 2 of the drawers, the top spread on the beds are soiled and the walls have streak marks looking like something was sprayed down them. Last nights buffet had moldy hot dog buns and this morning there was a shortage of coffee cream. Its a great location but its noisey at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear true2travel,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am glad you liked the great location of our hotel due to its accessibility. I am truly sorry the food served, amenities, outside noise and the room accommodation during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if your looking for a clean, hospitable, comfortable and location plus hotel. The staff are very friendly, the beds comfortable, rooms and hotel very clean, complimentary breakfast a plus and is just a walk across the street to river street with all the shops and entertainment and cobblestone walkways. Beautifully decorated. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel's location is convenient to shops and restaurants. The free breakfast was quite extensive with hot foods and cold. The room was small but adequate. Parking is a bargain at $12/car per night. However, they only allow 1 car per room for parking. Not sure what would happen if 2 separate parties drive and share a room. Only complaint was our room was not cleaned very well 1 day....towels not replace, bathroom not cleaned and garbage not taken out of the room. We let front desk know but didn't get any reply, and still wasn't cleaned later that day.
I would stay here again, because of price and breakfast offer.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor, facing garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been staying at the Staybridge Suites for the past few months on a long term business project and have been extremely pleased with the service of the staff as well as the amenities of the the hotel. The breakfast each morning is more than I have recieved at most hotels and the evening receptions during the week replace my dinner. Location is perfect for strolling the area any time of the day or night. The cherry on top is the staff, very accomodating, personable and have become my Savannah family! One more thing, I stay at hotels throughout the US and my biggest pet peave is when you cant adjust the ac temp to a cool sleeping temperature, I am able to actually set the temp in the room to 55 degrees if I want and it stays that temp! If you travel like I do you know what a plus that is!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
641 helpful votes 641 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I are are Platinum members of Priority Club because we've been pleased with the quality of the program. On opening weekend of SCAD rooms were few and expensive, so we booked here with points. We were very pleased! The staff were friendly, the room was clean and looked newly furnished, the beds were comfy. The location was perfect. Our room was on first level M and looked out over the parking area and was very quiet. The parking, by the way, at $12/day is a very good deal due to the scarcity of public parking and expensive metered parking throughout the city. Breakfast was better than many HI express type places; they had scrambled eggs, grits, hash, breads, waffles and fresh fruit. I liked that they had cheese, jalapeños and salsa as well! As mentioned in other reviews, coffee ran out and food was not replenished in a timely manner. The two women who were handling the buffet did not seem to be doing a very good job. The lobby was full of diners and the two women were often talking or just standing. They need to hire a couple of better servers.
There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The free bus service is right there as well as the other trolley services. The small kitchenette is a real plus, and the free daily popcorn was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.