We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Savings
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas
1 review
“Savannah Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is located within the historic district and within walking distance of many of the points of interest. The hotel lobby and room were clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and room spacious. The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. The room we occupied was on the third floor, therefore, we did experience occasional noise from large vehicle traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    260
    82
    37
    9
See reviews for
228
250
25
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

our stay was an absolute delight - location, location and southern hospitality - we had it all at this great hotel. staff was helpful, polite - everything was clean and very welcoming. we loved the large jar of cold lemonade and tray of cookies in the lobby - furniture was comfy and the wonderful gentleman that helped us plan our day to take in the best sights was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Spent 3 nights this past week & have nothing but rave reviews! Good location, clean, beautiful atmosphere, breakfast was great w/varied offerings for tastes/diets. Cannot say enough good things about the staff - all were awesome; extremely courteous, helpful w/directions & calls for transportation, etc. We were fortunate to get a parking space in the lot next to the hotel. It appears as if Savannah is lacking in parking areas. Overall, a wonderful experience for my first trip to Savannah (#1 on my Bucket List). :)

Room Tip: 5th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Spent 3 nights here this past weekend and really have nothing to complain about. We found both the daytime and evening staff to be pleasant and helpful (calling cabs, answering general questions, etc). The room was clean, comfortable, and serviced daily. The pool area is very nice (small). The breakfast was just okay...if you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed. The hotel is on the edge of the historic district, and a decent walk to the "action" of the town. I would probably choose a hotel more centrally located next time. It is very close to the Visitors Center, if that is important to you. Overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a huge disappointment! Staff was incredibly rude after they overbooked the room we had requested, they stuck us in a room that was so noisy we barely slept. The breakfast was awful! Raw oatmeal - seriously? A 5 year old could have done better. Save your money and find a better place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVHIS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and team, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had always stayed at Hampton Inn in other cities but not in Savannah. I stayed at the Hampton Inn this past trip in May and will always choose Hampton Inn from now on. I have only 3 small "issues": the parking garage is not convenient if the weather is not good (you have to walk two blocks), the hotel is on a busy street that you have to cross to get to the historic district, and the bus stop is not as close to the hotel as I would like but none of these will keep me from staying at Hampton again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a lovely property with very gracious and accomodating staff. Very close to River Street and historic downtown. Had a wonderful family weekend in a beautiful room. Lots of traffic noise in the room made sleeping a littlel difficult

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.