We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 10% off!
Ranked #23 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Shelbyville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The property was at best, average for a Hampton Inn while being relatively expensive. The staff was kind, friendly and helpful, however they could not make up for the parking lot situation which was unacceptalbe and unsafe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    201
    68
    24
    6
See reviews for
188
190
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hotel rooms are a little dated but very clean and extremely spacious. It is conveniently located downtown near SCAD and the Riverwalk. The front desk staff are amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. Since the cost of a room with 2 Queen beds was almost $300, I expected the rooms to not be as dated. That is my only disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff is among the best that I have ever encountered at a Hampton but the beds are back breaking! Switched rooms twice w/ no help! Everything else about this Hamnpton is exceptional but I didn't get a good nights sleep all 4 days that I was there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night - was able to get a room reservation earlier in the day. I got this Hampton confused with another one that is closer to River Street. This location is OK, but the other one is better, in my opinion.
Staff was great - they took care of cancelling a restaurant reservation and recommended another due to the fact that we were short on time to get to a ghost tour.
Parking is an extra (reasonable) $5, but is across the street. The area to unload any baggage is not well marked and is tight for space. Had cars backed up onto busy MLK Blvd.
Breakfast was just OK, but typically of Hampton Inns.
Room was nice and clean, shower/bathroom in excellent condition. Room temp was set to a chilly 62 degrees when we arrived at 9:00 P.M. And the small fridge did nothing to keep some drinks cold overnight.
Might stay here again, but would probably look for a bit better location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

There is construction next door during the week, so if you are a late sleeper, you'll want to request a front room. This didn't bother us and we enjoyed our room. I love Hamptons for their consistency. As expected, the room was clean and comfortable and got the basics right. The location worked well for us. I was looking forward to breakfast on the patio but the smokers beat me to it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The bathroom shower was in very bad shape. For me, there's nothing worse than having an old, run-down shower facility after a long trip. The rooms felt kind of dirty considering the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Great stay at this property. Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent service. A big gold star to William for going above and beyond for customer service. This young man deserves a big fat raise!!!! Unfortunately didn't catch the name of our housekeeper but she was always happy and friendly when we would encounter her (2nd floor stayed Sept 26-29) and our room was spotless everyday . Yes it is located on busy street but once you figure out where you are going its not so bad. Used the free DOT and called for "the hopper " which made it easy to get to further POIs. Thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#26 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.