We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near to SCAD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Hotel near to SCAD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was looking for a hotel near to SCAD for the freshman orientation weekend. You can walk to the Savannah Civic Center, the SCAD Museum and the student housing facilities. Also, very near to Market City and the River Street, where you can find many art galleries, dining, shopping and entertainment for the whole family. If you rent a car, the hotel has three parking lots with in/out privileges for a reasonable daily fee. The hotel was full and I always find a parking space. The room and bathroom was clean and employees were very helpful and friendly. If I have to return to Savannah, I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    248
    78
    36
    8
See reviews for
219
237
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Without a doubt the staff at this Hampton Inn are exceptional and always make me feel welcome and at home when I stay here.

My room this time has a comfortable bed, microwave, small fridge and is still very spacious and comes with free Wi-Fi.

Although this property is in an area of Savannah that I am not to sure I would feel comfortable walking around at night, it is still within easy walking distance of most of the city's attractions.

The starting point for trolley tours is less than a five minute walk away and a gas station is practically right next door.

The Hampton Inn does offer a nice breakfast that you may want to get down early for on the weekends. During one stay I waited at least 15 minutes to make a waffle.

My only reservation about staying here are my concerns about straying too far from the hotel at night unless you are driving. Otherwise, choosing this property is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely visit to the Hampton Inn located on Oglethorpe in Savannah, GA. The hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of value and quality. The only problem is that one of the hotel parking lots requires you to cross a busy street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I ve stayed at this Hampton many times and have always enjoyed my stay. Rooms are nice and clean, free wifi, great breakfast, and mini fridge/microwave in the room are some of the reasons I like staying at this HI. Ten minute walk to the heart of Savannah and to a lot of SCAD buildings. Front desk staff are always pleasant and accommodating.

I recommend The Distillery if you like hand craft beers from all over. 5 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel several times and have always been very comfortable and satisfied. The location is excellent and the service is great. We will continue to stay there. It's walking distance to the historic district of Savannah. Parking is easy and inexpensive. Close to SCAD, great restaurants, tours, and downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Pure Savannah -- charm and elegance and royal treatment. Friendly, hospitable staff at the front desk and the breakfast room and lobby. So helpful with tourist info -- even gave us a number to call if we had any questions or problems while we were out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had 2 families with children and stayed 2 nights and 3 days to welcome my son home to Fort Stewart from Afghanistan. In 30 plus years of traveling I have never had better overall service and graciousness. I plan to stay there many more times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.