We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Savings
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this Hampton Inn. Our room on the first night was on the street side and since we're light sleepers the street noise was too loud for us. (The hotel is located at a busy intersection) The following morning we asked if we could be moved to the other side of the hotel and Ashley at the front desk graciously granted our request. We didn't even have to move our luggage. We just had to pack everything up and they moved it to our new room. That way we could enjoy our day exploring the town and not have to keep running back and forth to the hotel. This hotel is conveniently located on the edge of the historic district which is a good location for walking. We only ate the hotel breakfast one morning because we saved all our calories for the local fare (thanks Mrs. Wilkes)!. The parking was not great but it was only $5 a day while most of the other hotels were $20 a day. We had a great experience while visiting Savannah and hope to return one day soon and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you, request a room on the parking lot side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    260
    82
    37
    9
See reviews for
228
250
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinderhook NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Although at the edge of the historic district, the hotel is convenient to the visitor's center where the hop-on/off tours begin. There is also free transportation from the visitor's center. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant and the inside appearance was pleasant. A good hotel buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were warmly welcomed. The location of the hotel in the middle of town in the historic district was great for getting to all places. The quality of the staff was excellent. Our room was up to date and very enjoyable. The hot breakfast was so good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Located away from the riverfront this hotel was still only a short walk away. Unfortunately the hotel was hosting a girl scout group that meant there was lots of people and lots of noise at all hours. The parking situation was an issue as there was only space for a fraction of the guests to park. Others had to park in a lot that did not feel secure down the street. As it turned out our car was okay but it did create some tension. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Satisified with every aspect of our stay at the hotel: clean and spacious room, location within walking distance to Savannah's historcial sites and very helpful staff. The staff was so helpful in making recommendatons as to what to see in Savannah. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here with my three girlfriends for a weekend trip. We were very satisfied with the hotel and the price. The hotel is your basic chain hotel so don't expect anything fancy. However it was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is in a great location and in walking distance to everything, but put on your walking shoes (although I'm from Florida and wore sandals everywhere). You get FREE hot breakfast every morning and although it's not awesome, it gets the job done...It's quick service, buffet food-people shouldn't complain and kind of expect that that's what you're getting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everyone was very helpful especially Juliet at the desk. The room was nice and very clean. Everything was great except, I have to say, the breakfast. If you like a cold breakfast then you are fine, but the eggs were not so good, but that was the only thing about this place that I wasn't pleased with. Otherwise I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Business Hotel in Savannah
#21 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.