We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Savings
Ranked #26 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family stayed in a two queen suite and we were very pleased. Our room was nice and clean, our beds were comfortable, and the staff was top notch! We were so impressed with the staff...this includes front desk clerks, housekeepers and maintenance employees. Breakfast was great. Pool was nice. This Hampton is on the outer limits of what we consider the Historic District, so it is a bit of a hike to River Street area. The hotel was very busy when we visited and parking was sparse. We parked in a lot across a busy four lane road which was difficult with small children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    271
    85
    40
    9
See reviews for
235
259
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel can get quite crowded during weekends, especially with troop visits and games. But, the hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. There's coffee 24/7 and cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We felt like this hotel is well-run. Our experience, including the service of the staff and the quality of the breakfast, was very positive.
We stayed in a two queen studio suite which served our family (2 adults, 3 kids under 7) very well. We did not have any parking issues, though I think the hotel was not at capacity. It was a good choice, and a good value considering its location on the western edge of the historic district.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here to keep my Hilton Honors points active. The Hampton is at the seedy edge of the historic district. Breakfast was crowded. Staff had trouble keeping up. Room was typical Hampton and of good quality. Parking tight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff helpful and location in relation to historic is wonderful. Only drawback was the number of school aged children running around in the common areas and at breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a DUMP! I also stay at Hiltons/Hampton Inn and one of their top guests.

I reserved a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room with a 'no smoking' sign on the door of the room. The room smelled like stale old Virginia Slims and the staff refused to move me even though there were other rooms available. Staff was very rude and must have just finished their shift at the Waffle House. The parking is in a horrible and unsafe lot. You have to cross a huge busy street to get to the hotel.

I have stayed at other hotels in the area for less money and in better locations. Avoid this place at all cost.

Room Tip: Sorry cannot help you here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Our hotel has received the 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. We regret, in this instance, that we overlooked the room to which this guest was assigned and missed that a previous guest had smoked in a non-smoking room. This was an unfortunate oversight on our part for which we take full responsibility and we want to ensure all future guests that this is, in no way, the standard to which we hold ourselves as a proud member of the Hilton & Hampton family. We encourage the author of this review to contact us directly so that we may rectify this situation in the hopes of regaining their trust and their future patronage.

To all of our future guests, we’d like you to rest assured that our establishment is located in a safe and friendly neighborhood in the heart of the historic district and parking on property and across the street is well lit and secure.

Thank you to all our loyal guests for continuing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to historic downtown Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Comfortable beds, knowledgeable concierge hostess Juliet, polite staff, comprehensive breakfast, clean rooms. What else could you want in a stay. Parking limited but overflow across the street, convenient. Everything within walking distance. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice while visiting Historic Savannah! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely appreciate the kind words used when describing our staff and our property! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.