We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
554 East Taylor Street, 210 West Wayne Street, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Had a great stay at the Armstong Inn! This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we really enjoyed all the"extras" that are included with the stay. The Carriage house was nicely appointed and very romantic for my wife and I to celebrate our 13th wedding Anniversary. The only negative was the distance from shopping and resturants, could be a positive I guess? Just depends on what you are looking for. Also had some issues with Internet connectivity, seemed as is the router wasn't working properly. Overall,A we enjoyed our sTay and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
269
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Jenkins house. This trip was with my mother, sister and daughter. We had a great time. Plenty of room for each of us. It was great that we could just stay in the house together or go out. Breakfast was great with the fresh pastries and fruit. We didn't have to be in a hurry in the mornings to get dressed for breakfast. We spent the day out walking and seeing everything in Savannah. When we came in in the afternoons, the house was clean and had fresh desserts delivered. The red velvet cake was very good. All of the accomdations were great. The feather bed was awesome! The robes were very nice. Plenty of bath towels and accessories. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Armstong Inn: Jenkin's House has amazing feather beds, unique furniture and 1800's books. The location is great only if you make reservations with the local trolley company to send their van to pick you up as the Jenkin House is a bit far from the historic district sites . When we drove to River Street we got a parking ticket. Make sure you put your stub clearly in front on the left side of the dash .
The two upstairs bedrooms had double beds that had the most wonderful feather mattresses.
All in all it was a very nice bed and breakfast. The breakfast was set out the day before and set up for the following day while we were out touring the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Our trip to Savannah was further enhanced by the beauty, and hospitality if this wonderful Inn.
Monique and her staff were more than helpful, and very gracious. Our suite was wonderfully appointed and comfortable. The fresh pastries at breakfast were excellent. Wine and cheese and some tidbits were awaiting our arrival. Every attention to detail was evident at every turn. I would definitely recommend this Inn. It's also very romantic!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We loved our stay there. Right in the historic district. Our host was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Paintings hung on the wall from Mr. William Armstrong himself. The sherry, fruits and wine were a nice touch. Breakfast on the enclosed patio was nice and private. Will go back again in the fall. Savannah is such a beautiful and historic place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Armstrong Inn set the tone for our entire Savannah experience. We stayed in the Jenkins House, a two bedroom historic retreat that ended up being our haven at the end of long exhausting days exploring Savannah's squares. Daily treats of sweets, fresh fruit, berries and pastries awaited our return. In the morning...at our convenience...we could rise to a private kitchen stocked with coffee, fruit, breads and muffins. The beds are plush and the amenities are bountiful. We live about 5 hours away in Florida and visted with a couple of friends who had never stayed in a B&B. They are properly hooked now! Thank you, Monique. We will be back!

Room Tip: We rented Jenkins House (2 queen bedrooms)...with Another Couple of Friends. Made the trip fun and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Our experience at Armstrong Inns is unsurpassed. Our gracious proprietor provides for every detail in the most thoughtful and romantic manner imaginable- the exquisite decor of the rooms, the luxurious bed, the gorgeous artwork and cozy furnishings and added touches, the lovely and delicious, well supplied breakfasts, refreshing wine and cheese upon arrival, and outdoor elegance. Every consideration is excellently given and our experiences staying here could not be more of a delight. We gladly anticipate always being "regulars" here...and could not wish for or find a place more fulfilling or romantic. A true gem of Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 554 East Taylor Street, 210 West Wayne Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVATE INNS WITH B&B SERVICES & AMENITIES IN HISTORIC SAVANNAH - TRUE TASTE OF THE SOUTH. Let us serve you in the absolute privacy of our small historic townhomes located in the old section of the Historic District. Perfect setting for elopements, honeymoons, families with children, romantic getaways, girls gatherings. Pets welcome. Period decors, luxurious beddings, gas fireplaces, private courtyards/balconies and the convenience of a private kitchen. RATES INCLUDE: --- Bottle of wine & cheese delivered to your room before your arrival *** In-suite desserts & full breakfast stocked in the afternoon in your own private kitchen. Luxurious amenitie samenities. Complete concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armstrong Inns Hotel Savannah
Armstrong Inns b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.