We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haunted Pub and Club Crawl

Haunted Pub and Club Crawl
512 E.Oglethorpe Ave., Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912 604 3007
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 121 Tours & Activities in Savannah
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Such a fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've done this pub tour 3 times and highly recommend it. My sister and I make a point of doing this tour when we visit Savannah together. The tour guide is great and an engaging storyteller. The pubs are excellent and I've enjoyed learning about the interesting history of Savannah. Its a fun way to see Savannah and learn a little bit, all while enjoying a cold beverage!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    6
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“A halloween treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Megan was our guide and was born and raised in Savannah. She had interesting stories more so then being scary. You can't beat walking around at night with a cocktail in your hand and hearing the sorted tales of haunted history.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This tour sounded like a fun thing to do, but don't waste your time unless you just want to pay some young girl $10 to take you around to different bars. We went from bar to bar and most were so noisy she couldn't tell any ghost stories unless we went outside in an alley to hear her. It wasn't worth it. You would be better off just bar hopping yourself and if you want to hear about ghosts, just take a ghost tour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went on the haunted pub crawl in July 2012. Our guide, Megan, was well informed of the area and was very funny. We went to 5-6 different places, with opportunities to buy a drink at each, then learn about the history of the building and the area. It was very reasonably priced, and was a great way to explore Savannah.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun and Corny - not scary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice walking tour, especially if you like to drink craft beers and speciality drinks. Our guide was funny and handled the group well. Very knowledgeable about the history behind the urban legends. Went to 6 different locations and had a lot of fun!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haunted Pub and Club Crawl also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Haunted Pub and Club Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haunted Pub and Club Crawl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.