We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice in for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   117 West Gordon Street at Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$119 Innkeeper Special
Ranked #19 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice in for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at the Bed and Breakfast Inn for a weekend, after my husband spent half a week in Savannah for a work trip. It was in a good location - we didn't have a car and we walked everywhere. We stayed in the Oriental Suite and it was very nice. The bed was a little lumpy, and there was a little foot traffic noise, but we didnt' spend too much time in the room, anyway - Savannah had too much for us to do! We loved the wine happy hour. We met some nice people and spent some time with the cats in the back courtyard. Breakfast was also delicious - you just turn in your order the night before and breakfast is waiting for you the next morning! As we toured Savannah, we saw lots of other B&B's, but they were much more expensive, and the Bed and Breakfast Inn is great for someone wanting a B&B experience at an affordable price!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    181
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
75
368
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

The inn is very nice, great location, very clean, helpful staff. Just be prepared to spend a LONG time at breakfast. The night before they ask you to fill out a form with your choice of breakfast and the time you want to eat. So they know exactly how many people are coming to eat at what time and exactly what they want to eat. Even if you arrive in the dining room at your appointed time, it takes them at least 30 minutes, sometimes up to an hour, before they serve you any food. They just seem to ignore you while you sit there and wait. So if you don't mind spending half your morning over a leisurely breakfast, this is the place for you. But if you want to get going with your morning, it is a very frustrating experience. Also don't expect to get the "manager's special" if you are booking way in advance. The warm cookies are fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Where do I begin? This was a wonderful weekend at Savannah B&B Inn….we checked in and the representative at the front desk, she was wonderful. We unpacked all of our stuff and were just blown away by our townhome that we were staying at for the weekend. I expected the bed and breakfast to be different, in that, we would have just 1 room and share the home with others but we had our own townhome! It was 4 bedrooms and 2 and half baths, nice kitchen, dining room, sitting room, formal room, and a little porch out back. The Jasper house was beautiful and the Victorian style is throughout the house. We stayed here with 4 bedrooms but with only 2 couples. It was also a great deal! The b & b, of course, provided breakfast which was nice but very busy! However it was the weekend and Valentine's weekend so that could have had something to do with it. It was even hard to find a place to sit because I think everyone had the same idea to eat at the same time! It was also hard to find a table for 4 or even 4 seats near each other…but eventually a table came open. Breakfast was good but not a huge breakfast. Tips are welcomed at breakfast, all the staff are awesome! The b & b also serves food throughout the day but didn’t have enough time to try it. From 5:30-7:30pm, they served a wine and cheese snack and at 8pm fresh baked cookies are available….this was on the weekends…not sure about weekdays. You do have to put in your order for the food the night before so don’t forgot. The bed and breakfast is right near one of Savannah’s little park squares…..you can also walk to other restaurants and activities but it was several blocks of a walking. During the day, we would walk everywhere but at night we took a taxi just because it was chilly at night (it snowed on Friday night). There is so much to do around Savannah….walking tours, trolley tour, yummy restaurants, cool bars….lots of history! I don't think we would have enjoyed the b & b as much, if our friends hadn't come with us so I'm glad they did because we had someone to talk to at breakfast and during the wine and cheese gathering and of course, shared the Jasper House with. We hope to come back to the Jasper House at Savannah's B & B Inn! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I've stayed at this inn several times, and I always leave happy! Don't waste money staying at fancier hotels or more expensive inns. The B&B Inn of Savannah is charming, comfortable, historic, well located, and affordable. Morning breakfast is always delicious and home cooked, and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The rooms are beautiful and definitely make one feel as though he or she is getting the "Savannah experience". Forsyth Park, River Street, Mercer House, and a plethora of shops and restaurants are just a walk away. I recommend this Inn to all of my friends who go to Savannah and they are always happy! Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, CT
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed in a lovely suite - Tree Tops with living room, complete kitchen and bedroom/bathroom. Wonderful breakfast on a veranda facing on the courtyard, which is very nicely landscaped. All in all, an A+ experience

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

This was our second stay and our experiences were consistently good. Nice rooms; nice breakfast; nice evening cookies. If you have trouble with stairs avoid the third floor! Savannah is a wonderful walking town. Be sure to see Forsyth Park which is one block away. A nice short ride to Fort Pulaski and Tybee Island beaches.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We came to Savannah not knowing any details of where to stay. I have to say that the two nights we stayed there entailed one of the most amazing trips I've had in a very long time. The staff is amazing and always looking to accommodate you with anything they possibly have to power to do so. My boyfriend and I met so many awesome people through our visit who were enjoying their stay also. The homemade cookies and milk, the warm, appetizing breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious yogurt.. The feeling is so comfortable and homey. The rooms are magical with so much to offer. I would recommend Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn to any of my close friends or family because I would want them to experience the outstanding and unforgettable time that we were so lucky and fortunate to get.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 117 West Gordon Street at Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn at Chatham Square, is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.