We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, service, & comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   357 Main Street, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #49 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, service, & comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this spotless and comfortable hotel and would recommend to anyone interested in visiting Savannah but "allergic" to the high prices of the hotels downtown! We were very pleased with the price, cleanliness, convenience, and comfort of this hotel. Complimentary shuttle service to the historic district was a big plus! You need not worry about driving and parking in the city. Complimentary breakfast is OK, but you really want to save your calories for the various eateries in Savannah anyway! Fresh-baked cookies at reception in the evening are a welcome treat. If you are planning to walk or go running while staying at this hotel, you might want to pick another property because the local is not conducive to those activities. Overall, this was quite a perfect fit for our needs.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    187
    80
    37
    28
See reviews for
158
210
25
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aurora
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had never been to Savannah, GA before and It was a place that was on my places to visit, just a 3 day honey lets get away trip, I had no idea where to book our hotel. I wanted a hotel that reviews said were clean, comfortable . The hotel room was clean, and the bed (king) was very comfortable and the attendants were nice, they bake hot cookies and serve them round 630 pm nightly, there is a continental breakfast that was ok as well. There is a free shuttle that will take you and pick up up from downtown, which was is a plus if your not renting a car. Only if you have to print your ticket their computer/internet was quite slow (almost dial up???) Its kind of a ways from downtown maybe 4 miles and there is not much around the hotel, but the stay is pleasant and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: do not choose a room that is right next to any elevator though we were not, i would not want to be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina_79_10, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Savannah. We are located right outside of downtown Savannah, which is less than 10 minutes from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

On a recent trip to Savannah for NYE, my wife and I both booked reservations in Savannah two different hotels. It was a NYE trip and we booked at a Wyndham and a Baymont. I called the Baymont to see if I could cancel around 12pm same day and they said nope and charged my credit card. Keep in mind that this was NYE and the hotel was sold out and was able to sell my discounted room at full rack rate. I called and spoke to the front desk manger and he refused to provide a courtesy cancellation of ny type. Very unaccomodating will never ever stay there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina_79_10, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I am sorry that you could not stay with us. As you know cancellation policy is 48 hrs on NYE and as any other hotel we also follow the cancellation policy that is set by Baymont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)

Address: 357 Main Street, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#38 Business Hotel in Savannah
#40 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mid scale brand hotel conveniently located only 2.5 Miles from Savannah's famous historic district and only 17 miles away from a gorgeous local Tybee Beach. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with many items including the signature hot waffles and the vast variety of baked goods. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to the historic district which will conveniently take you right to the center of it all on River Street. At the end of the day everyone can appreciate the gorgeous oasis in the back with a pool and lounging chairs in the shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Savannah (West)
Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) Hotel Savannah
Savannah Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.