We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   357 Main Street, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #52 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Okay so this hotel is NOT in the most desirable neighborhood and there are train tracks across the street as other reviewers have mentioned BUT the hotel is fabulous, great pool, awesome room, clean and not more than a 10-15 minute drive to beautiful downtown Savannah. The hotel offers a free shuttle to downtown and the airport although we didn't use. You must sign up at the front desk (they have several times for departure and return). Front desk offers free chocolate chip (warm!) cookies each day at 6 p.m. Front desk staff was not very friendly but the maintenance staff and cleaning staff were awesome!!! Super nice! Our room was huge! Paid $92/night for a two queen, plus sleeper sofa. Beds are comfy, room was clean (could use a bit of update in bathroom but nothing horrible). Kids and I used pool and hot tub which was also in good condition. If you expect to get the free breakfast, get there early as it seemed all who were staying at the hotel took advantage of it. They offer basic continental items as well as make your own waffles.Overall a very good hotel! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about train noise, request room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina_79_10, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    225
    102
    45
    34
See reviews for
179
262
28
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SALT LAKE CITY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved this hotel. Airport pickup and downtown shuttle. So accommodating. All was free. Only hotel we found that offered this service. Saved us renting a car which was expensive. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina_79_10, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our complimentary shuttle runs to and from downtown Savannah at scheduled times and also to and from the Amtrak station and Airport between the hours of 9am and 9pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMERSON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with several things. I thought the rooms were large and
well furnished. The location was just right for us. Very quiet and just the right distance
from the hustle bustle of the City. The breakfast was very good and well presented.
We liked everything about our stay and would stay at the Baymont again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel saves me time and money when I have business in downtown Savannah. It is a very convenient location, always clean and quiet. The only improvements I would suggest are to have more pillows on the beds and better quality towels. Nothing is wrong with what is there, but it could be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YPSILANTI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel ever since our daughter began attending SCAD. It's within 10 mins of Oglethorpe House in downtown Savannah and right next to a great storage facility where we store our daughter's extra belongings for the summer. It makes moving into SCAD much more manageable for us. The price is excellent. Plus, they serve warm and wonderful chocolate chip cookies every evening but you have to be quick as they disappear quickly. I also had time to enjoy the lovely pool this year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles LA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past few years and have always been satisfied with our stay and the staff has always been great and friendly. This trip, however, was not as pleasant. We arrived at the hotel a few hours before checkin on our first day and hoped that they would allow an early check-in. We had been driving all night and wanted to get settled before we went out for the day. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and checked in early in some but never before have I been charged $15 to do so. I could understand if our checking in caused someone extra work, but the clerk checked us in and we went to the room, which was already clean and ready. We stayed for 3 days and didn't have maid service any of those days, re-used our towels and didn't have breakfast any of the days. I am sure that they saved that $15 dollars they charged us since we didn't utilize their amenities. Our room had ants and the ceiling of the room had a repair but not very well done, our TV in the spare room of the suite had a big mark on it and the bathroom needed some maintenance.The airconditioner also rattled so loudly on low it kept me awake half the night. The next time I book a trip to Savannah, ( we go at least 2 times a yr, this yr we have gone 3 times) I will probably pay that extra $15 difference on a different hotel. Sadly, since I have recommended this hotel highly to anyone that would listen and because of my experiences there, I have used Baymont Inn and Suites in other cities I have traveled to, as well. What happened to those friendly helpful employees ? I couldn't seem to find any on this trip.

Room Tip: The ones overlooking the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPLE HILLS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great. needs more staff working so
customers don't have to report to the desk
for more sheets or towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)

Address: 357 Main Street, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mid scale brand hotel conveniently located only 2.5 Miles from Savannah's famous historic district and only 17 miles away from a gorgeous local Tybee Beach. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with many items including the signature hot waffles and the vast variety of baked goods. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to the historic district which will conveniently take you right to the center of it all on River Street. At the end of the day everyone can appreciate the gorgeous oasis in the back with a pool and lounging chairs in the shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Savannah (West)
Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West) Hotel Savannah
Savannah Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.