We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent (and I like VC's)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Visitors Center

Savannah Visitors Center
301 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401 (Yamacraw Village)
912 944 0455
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 100 Attractions in Savannah
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Other
Attraction details
Felton, California
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
228 attraction reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Excellent (and I like VC's)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good visitor center and I check out all of them wherever we go. Lots of good information available and stop for most of the city tours. Good place to start your visit. Nice gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    48
    21
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I talked to a lady who was very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to get me a copy of the local activities newspaper from around the corner and pointed out lots of great stuff to do. Although she couldn't officially recommend a walking tour, she indicated which one people seemed to like and she was right on the money. I got great recommendations for where to eat and other stuff to do as well. I'd definitely make this your first stop in Savannah.

The only problem was that she gave me information in a deluge and I couldn't keep track of it all. After she was done, I couldn't make sense of her scribbles on the map. Make sure you write down what they tell you to keep it straight.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oralndo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Luck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good luck if you can get someone to talk to you and answer any questions you may have. They don't call themselves Slowvannah's for nothing

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our guest services expert asked our interests, which was architecture of the city, and she proceeded to point out lots of homes to visit and marked them on a map for us to easily find. They also have a nice snack bar and sitting area plus this is the pickup point for most of the tours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Top Contributor
743 reviews 743 reviews
363 attraction reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
2,332 helpful votes 2,332 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stopped here during our trip to Savannah. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They worked with us to make sure that we had a great trip to Savannah. Recommended.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Visitors Center also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Visitors Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.