We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Drayton St., Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Post Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for 4 nights in April during our visit to Savannah for their annual courtyard garden tour. The hotel was very nice, had lots of activities (weddings) going on, has an excellent restaurant, nice bar/lounge and its location is great - directly across from Forsyth Park and away from all of the clutter around the hotels near the river, etc... A very good base for everything Savannah and the area has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    287
    137
    73
    61
See reviews for
180
560
26
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I loved the room - we had a king facing the park, and it was just lovely. I got a kick out of all the unexpected artwork - very eclectic. All staff was welcoming and great with a smile and offers of any help we needed! My only suggestion would be that they need to coordinate with the restaurant better for the guests that have breakfast included.... the staff there did not know ours was included, Why would they not have a list of guests?? The first morning, we also were seated in an off room of the mansion restaurant - with a very long wait for even silverware and place settings. The champagne bucket to my immediate right had a bottle of cleaning spray and a dirty rag........ wow... but.... the second day was a complete turnaround... we even were seated with all the other guests, LOL. All in all - a beautiful property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

this hotel is in an amazing building full of artefacts and quaint art. as soon as you entree the main lobby my eyes were looking everywhere at the decor. Beautiful Chandaliers hang low over table, large comfy sofas and chairs and beautiful art work everywhere.
The rooms are incredible. quirky, chic, comfortable and fun.
the restaurant is attached to the main building but in a beautiful older part.Service and food choice and quality was excellent.
the hotel is located oppersite a lovely expanse of park area with fountains and statues, from there is a gentle 20 to 30 minute walk though the famous Savannah squares to the water front.

Room Tip: Savannah is a great walking city. lots to see and do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Mansion on Forsyth Park is a fantastic option for a luxury hotel. I loved every part of the hotel. Tons of personality, but friendly and personal service in the lobby. Good food. Reasonable prices. All of it was a hit. Except one thing. We thought this would be a great choice for family travel because you can walk right out onto Forsyth Park (and the playground is actually directly across from the hotel) and because this part of town is quieter for earlier bedtimes. However, the bathroom in the guest room has no walls. There are two curtains which draw closed for privacy, and a clear glass door on the commode. For our blended family with elementary school aged children, this created a few awkward moments. Yes it looks chic and sexy, and I am sure that is perfect for 90% of the visitors to this hotel. And we did get through it just fine, but it was a surprise to all of us in those first few moments wondering how any of us would get any privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Mansion on Forsyth about a month ago - and it was, well, breathtaking. Beautiful room, wonderful staff, pet friendly, clean as a pin. A luxurious stay. Room service was quick and wonderfully tasty. It was a wonderful splurge for us, one that we will certainly do again.

Room Tip: we stayed in a king suite. perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Property was beautiful, even in the rain.

Lobby greeting was on par, as was check in. Room was comfortable and spacious.

Art was prevalent through out the property. *little creepy... Abstract breasts, eyes and alternate looking faces on every wall...

Concierge level was nice enough, yet am service was lacking. Had to ask for creamer, coffee cup, napkins.... Each request was met with a "harumph!". **someone was having a bad day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa D, Front Office Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent experience of The Mansion on Forsyth Park. We are disappointed to learn that our decor was not to your liking during your stay with us. Our hotel is designed to be an eclectic representation of Bohemian style which is carried throughout the Kessler Collection. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and use your feedback to improve. Already we have shared your comments concerning the concierge service with our Food & Beverage team so that we may fix the issues you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope we get the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Sincerely,
Elisa Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beautiful lobby and bar overflowing with art. The architectural accents are stunning. Our room was small but more than adequate. The bathroom was crazy nice, including a marble walk in shower with three rain heads. I loved the location on Forsyth Park but keep in mind you are not in the heart of the historical district. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk, for example, to The Pink House or, my favorite, Circa 1875 on Whitaker. We took a cab from River Street to the hotel -- $5.00 plus tip. Treat yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Drayton St., Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#37 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.