We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Drayton St., Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and child have stayed here a total of 10 nights. We travel a lot and this is among our favorite couple of hotels in the US. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Huge bathrooms. And lots of luxury features such as the gym, bar, art gallery, restaurant and cooking classes. The staff is amazing -- valet, front desk, housekeeping -- all professionals. Great neighborhood too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    263
    129
    70
    58
See reviews for
162
531
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

All areas of this hotel are exceptionally clean. There is no better location if you wish to participate in events at Forsyth Park. I felt very safe at this hotel and enjoyed morning walks around the park. There is a shuttle to the Riverfront, although I did not take advantage of this. For all of these reasons I would certainly return. However, it should be noted that this property missed the mark in several areas. I did not see the consistent level of top quality service that Marriott is famous for and this was a disappointment. This is my first stay at an Autograph Collection property, but I expected, since it is in the Marriott family, the same level of service. There were small things that surprised me (styro cups for coffee instead of china cups, no coffee available during the the 5-8 concierge lounge hours, concierge breakfast items appeared to be appetizers, causing me to wonder if they were from the evening before. My king size bed was too short (I am 5'8") as if it had been turned horizontally to the wall. The rooms above the entrance are noisy as smokers congregated outside in the evening. The decor is somewhat over the top and not always tasteful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa D, Restaurant Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Greetings Mr/Ms Nasizzy-

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Mansion on Forsyth Park. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and the park. However, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience in the concierge lounge as well as the noise from the courtyard. Our morning standard is to provide eggs and bacon with fresh pastries at our concierge lounge buffet. In addition, I apologize for the confusion and although we do not have a coffee station from 6-9pm, we do offer coffee service upon request. Thank you for sharing your experience with us as it is our most important tool as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Tim Hehman
700 Drayton Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a reward certificate from my wives employer. Marriott reservations were extremely helpful in finding us this room and the property was able to get us a room. This place was elegant, had flowers on the walls of the elevator and paintings on the hall corridors. The onle snag we had was getting the room cards programed correctly. The reservation associate, Kyle was very helpful and apologized on the two times I had to return to the desk. Ultimately the manager got it corrected. She indicated this was a computer glitch they had been dealing with that she thought was fixed. The room was beautiful. The certificate we had also included breakfast which was excellent. a very stylish and comfortable stay with helpful front desk employees.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Fri-Sun. Understandably, its's wedding season, but NOT understandably, the lobby area, eating/bar areas are pretty overrun with (well-dressed) wedding attendees. The pool has also been closed to the paying guests in the afternoons/evenings/night due to "private events." Pretty unsatisfying given the price. Also, the noise from bands and private party guests (courtyard/pool/interior room, not park) is a bit much, but this actually doesn't bother us terribly, as we don't usually retire before midnight anyway. Just a note for others who may not.
Savannah, of course, is a magical city. Walking, tasting, shopping, movies in the park, catching up on some long lost history.....it is genuinely striking. This simply isn't the place for us given the surrounding unrest and limited access to hotel amenities. Dare I call it even a but generic, despite its noteworthy history.
I am usually happy to spend money on a unique hotel for a nice weekend...don't get me wrong....but only when the hotel makes every guest feel welcome and accommodated. While the staff has all been quite kind, clearly the supplemental income the Kessler brand pulls in with such parties seems to supersede the need to satisfy "regular" guests.
We recommend finding another hotel (or any of a number of gorgeous B&B's) in the Forsythe park area. They will be more personalized, and undoubtedly a better value.
(Of note, valet guys are really great, as well if that's any consolation!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa D, Front Office Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to speak with Mr. Kelley, our GM, regarding your recent experience. We are working diligently to resolve the issues you shared with him and are glad he was able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make your next experience with us above and beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,
Elisa Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I only had the pleasure of staying here one night, but I enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff, great room, very comfortable bed, and a HUGE Jacuzzi tub, big enough for 2!
Being across the street from Forsyth Park was great!! Make sure you go see the wonderful water fountain and enjoy the lovely homes around the area.
TIP: Don't forget your room key, can't use the elevators w/o it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days in business. Had the king size room. This place is very clean and luxurious. Clean linen and bathroom. Huge tub! Toilet seperated from shower. Never had problems. Restaurant is attached as well as a lounge. Food is delicious! Front desk very kind and helped me find anything.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend everybody to stay here while in savannah. Thanks!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a girls vacation and the Mansion was perfect. Our room was large and comfortable and they were happy to help with anything you needed. We had the concierge floor and the breakfast and afternoon snacks were great. Love to go down in the am and bring coffee and rolls back to the room. The hotel is beautifully decorated - art is a little wild-but overall impressive. The shuttle to the riverfront is very convenient and saves some walking and driving. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Drayton St., Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.