We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel on Forsyth Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Drayton St., Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Woodstock, Ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel on Forsyth Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel with interesting artwork displayed throughout. The rooms were very pretty as well. We used the package options they offer and had the breakfast the next day. Only negatives were that the location is not within walking distance of shops but the park across the street is gorgeous. They do offer a free shuttle to riverstreet. Also, our room smelled a little musty (typical for older hotels) so maybe bring a candle of your own to burn (the hotel offers them but they were almost $20). Overall we loved it and would recommend to anyone looking to spend time in Savannah.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the road, we could hear everyone walking by and they could see in through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    262
    129
    70
    58
See reviews for
162
530
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Freind and I stayed 2 nights in room with 2 queen beds on 4th floor. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Nice big bathroom. Alll the staff we dealt with were wonderful.We loved the guys at the front desk and the guy who carried our bags. Sorry, but I cant remember their names. We had some drinks and food in the bar. All was good. We both loved all the art displayed around the mansion. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in savannah. Mansion is also across street from pretty park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

From the moment you drive the car into the drive way the reception and help is "southern" warm fqriendly and helpful.A reception area full of art works and a good old fashioned cookie to go!
Excellent ground floor room beautifully appointed looking out towards inner square and fountain.Lights a little dull, we do like the opportunity to be bright,but everything of the finest quality and a huge bed.......bigger than super king! I'm sure you could get a family of four in it!
When everything is of such quality and the price is not cheap why do you have to pay $9-95 for wifi?
Go to Dennys and pay $10 for breakfast and wifi is free, spend $500 in a hotel and they make you pay! That is so bad.At least they had coffee making facilities in the room which was not available when we had such a fantastic hotel in Nashville [ The Hermitage]. Seems like these quality hotels just can't get ALL the facilities together in the one place!
Great location by the side of the Park and a trolley stop right outside.

Room Tip: Ground floor looking into square 106 did it for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

First, this was a lady's weekend getaway. We have stayed in Savannah many times before at different hotels. We made reservations atleast six months in advance for 6 rooms with Queen beds We were told at the time we reserved these rooms our request would be put in but Queen beds would not be guaranteed. Okay our bad for thinking that six months was ample time to make this happen. When we checked in at front desk, Blaine was very rude. We ended up with 3 rooms with Queen and 3 rooms with a King bed. Needless to say we were not happy. This place is not cheap and with the 12 of us you would have thought they would have honored our request. No and Blaine told us that they only had 20 rooms with Queen beds and they were booked up.

When some of our party arrived there was no one to help with luggage. It seemed to be a hit and miss. Again this was not a cheap hotel. THis hotel does seem to be more for couples as the bathroom has no privacy. There are courtains for privacy which would be OK for couples but not for our group..

Beds were very comfy or should I say the BED since I had one king bed. It was clean and nice. The park across the street was very nice, but it is a walk to get to Riverstreet. We did utilize the shuttle that was offered and that was a plus since it was very chilly the weekend we were there.

We will definitely not stay at this property again but if you are a couple and want a romantic weekend, this might work for you. I didn't feel the southern hospitality ya'll.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently spent a long weekend in Savannah with a bunch of my college friends. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with wonderful views and a great location. Everything that you want to see in Savannah is only a short walk away. The hotel was very clean and our suite was fantastic. But, from the first time we stepped into the hotel, the service was lacking. No one ever offered to take any of our bags to our rooms; things ordered from room service took entirely too long, and when they arrived, the orders were consistently incorrect. Perhaps its a city issue, but the hotel bar did not stay open very late. Without question, I would recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with wonderful service. Every single staff person we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and the concierge lounge was very nice! I can't say enough about this hotel. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A comfortable, quiet and nice stay. The rooms are nice but nothing spectacular. The bathroom has a unique tub "situation" with doors looking into the bedroom. Odd, but tolerable. All employees are exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Drayton St., Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.