We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality At Its Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde Pink House

The Olde Pink House
23 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2713 (Downtown)
(912) 232-4286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 786 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality At Its Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

What an interesting place. Maybe not the best food ever but it was enjoyable. Southern charm and hospitality at its best. We were a large group of 70 seated in two dining rooms. Everyone enjoyed their evening and commented favourably about the wait staff and the lovely lady who came around and entertained us with some songs. I enjoyed the fabulous fried green tomato salad. My husband tried and enjoyed the low country she crab soup with golden sherry. We both had filet mignon with a green peppercorn demi-glace and finished our dinner with key lime pie. No complaints about the food and the wine. The atmosphere here was relaxed and as a result we were all able to enjoy our evening. I will recommend this restaurant to any one I know travelling to Savannah. Really my only complaint was that the bar was too crowded for me to truly enjoy my before dinner glass of wine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,747
    1,472
    562
    195
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a great Savannah experience. The house is where the Governor of Georgia lived - not the US Governor but the Governor representing King George when America was an English colony. Whatever you do have your apero in the downstairs Tavern bar. It is a truly great bar - dark, convivial, fun, superbly run and even has a ghost who locks ladies in the loo. The dining rooms are welcoming and gracious and the food and service are superb.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Historic Old House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Located in downtown Savannah, this house had many rooms to eat in. The staff was excellent and the food was perfect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I made my reservation using Open Table several weeks before arrival. We had a table for 6 upstairs. What a lovely room. The service staff was impeccable. The food choices were exciting and the prices very fair.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn-Historic District which is only a block from the Olde Pink House

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, authentic atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Olde Pink House is. . .Olde. It's worth a visit. The food and service were good and the house itself is worth seeing. Reservations are almost essential. We were going to a show the evening we went, so we showed up at the door--without reservations--at 5 when they opened, and were seated in the basement bar, which was great, BUT it filled up very quickly after we were seated. Reservations, definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.