We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pink and Pretty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde Pink House

The Olde Pink House
23 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2713 (Downtown)
(912) 232-4286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 722 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pink and Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The house had a very unique atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and the service was exceptional. The She Crab Soup was excellent, as were the appetizers. the stuffed artichokes were very good and should be tried at least once even if you don't like artichokes. The duck was tasty but make sure to request extra sauce. Overall a great experience and make sure you take a few minutes to walk through the restaurant and view the rooms and furnishings, Also make sure to go to the tavern in the lower level it resembles a speak easy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,753
    1,474
    563
    195
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent for our wedding reception!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

When we decided to get married in Savannah we knew the Pink House would be the place we wanted to have our reception dinner at. Oh boy they did not dissapoint us at all. Our party was small so we took up back room. It was comfortable and private.Food was delish!!l The appetizers we had, including seafood towers - to die for :) Staff nice, polite and attending. Could not ask for a better time. Thank You so much for making it possible for us!! We will see you next year!!!! M&J

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food, serice and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Family of four (three recent Russian immigrants). Everyone ordered something different, and every dish was tasty. The Russians had never eaten collard greens before and liked them. Our server explained how the collards were cooked, and they could not believe they were simmered for hours.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is the place to eat while in Savannah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an absolutely fantastic, perfect restaurant. The food, service, and ambiance are great. If you are in Savannah you must eat here. Make sure to have the pasta, you wont regret it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great food and service, but the restaurant was very busy and the wait was long even with reservations. We arrived early hoping that there was a cancellation and we could get early, but no one cancelled, so we waited. It was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.