We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde Pink House

The Olde Pink House
23 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2713 (Downtown)
(912) 232-4286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 786 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Memorable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We took a dear friend here for lunch while we were spending a day in Savannah. It was her first visit to Savannah, so we chose The Olde Pink House to enjoy a delicious luncheon in a beautiful historic home and to provide her with a taste of the Old South. The architecture and history of the home make it a worthwhile choice . My husband and I had Shrimp & Grits - very tasty....not the best we've had, but fine. Our friend had Scallops, one of the specials that day- and she raved about them. We all loved the BLT salad (a signature item). Although we had made reservations, the hostess was a bit snippy; our server was polite and enthusiastic, but failed to keep water & tea glasses filled and took forever to bring my husband's request for a side dish. After enjoying lunch my friend and I explored the home - which guests are free to do. All staff members we encountered, other than the hostess, were most welcoming and cordial.. It was a memorable experience for our guest, which was our objective.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,745
    1,470
    561
    195
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I went for a drink and dinner at the bar. We ordered two white wines. Mine wasnt chilled and had to ask for ice. We ordered the crab cake and fried green tomato appetizer. It wasnt very good. The crab cale was dry and a very vinegar remoulade sauce on it. We didnt order dinner as we were disappointed in the cost and taste of our appetizer. We had met friendly staff and the ambience is beautiful but we pass on the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Amazing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Title pretty much says it all. The food was incredibly good. We has the crab cakes and scallops and it was awesome. The atmosphere is really cool with rich history and a relaxing feel to it. My fiance and I LOVED it and we will be back every trip we make to Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was pouring with rain the night my husband and I dined here. It was very, very busy. The waiter seemed a bit rushed off his feet. I had the oysters to start that had a watermelon salsa on top. I did not like this flavour combination; it did not work at all, the salsa was much too sweet and made the oyster taste funny. I had the chicken pot pie for my main, which was BIG and utterly delicious. The restaurant is in a lovely setting, and feels like you’re dining in someone’s dining room which I will remember more than the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Flounder with Apricot Glaze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I ordered the flounder and it was delicious. However my wife got the seafood alfredo and was disappointed. Would have liked to have her order something else so she could share her experience with me. Pricy, but an iconic Savannah restaurant that's worth it. Just don't get the seafood alfredo.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.