We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah Suites to your Saves list
Savannah Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I have never been to a hotel like this in my life they dont have anything extra on hand no towels nor sheets nothing the staff was kind but the is a ran down whole in the wall got one room the sheets had cigarette stains we asked for more sheets they had none so they gave us another room this room was even worst hada empty condom rapper on the side of the bed as well as a old blood stain or spread makes no kind of since i have paid 45 dollars at other hotels and never have o ever seen nothing like this

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with savannah suites .the cleanliness issues that you experienced while you were here have been addressed with our housekeeping department . our goal is to provide a clean and safe environment for all our guest and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. we hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    4
    32
See reviews for
11
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Website looks great, but the room was simply disgusting. We paid $60 to sleep in someone's closet.

The room was dirty, the beds tiny, and the bathroom was atrocious. I don't know how the health department allows this place to stay open.

Do not waste your time or dignity.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay .We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay .the issues that you addressed the cleanliness of your room . our goal is to provide all our guest with clean and safe environment.
Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you on your next stay in savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

You may as well go into the public restroom of your local mall and sleep on the floor. Don't waste your money. It's appalling that the owners think this is okay to rent out to people. I'm so scared to touch anything (so dirty) and I'm scared to walk outside. Straight up creeps and druggies. Stay far far away from here if you value your well being.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay . We take guest feedback very seriously and use it as a way to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

First of all, We arrived at about 9:30 pm had to call security to get into our room, (office closed) the when we finally get in there, of course i had to do my inspection only to fine *HAIR* in the beds a bug (silverfish) crawling in one of them. the air conditioner *DID NOT WORK*. The floors were filthy. the bathroom was kinda clean the floor needs repair badly. the location was okay (kinda scarey after dark). so, word of advice spend your money elsewhere...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay, we have addressed the issues that you experienced with the necessary departments .Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the most trashy dump I've ever stayed in. People smoking weed outside the rooms. Booked 3 nights and after the first night we asked for a refund on the next 2 nights and they said no. At one point there were 3 adults smoking weed outside the room with a baby only a few months old with them. Stayed 3 nights and not once did we get towels,sheets or even get the room cleaned. I have never stayed anywhere this bad in my life. I will be calling a higher authority about this motel. It should be closed. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us . the issues you mentioned have been addressed with the necessary departments . thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk clerk was very nice, but that is as far as it got. Walking to the room I saw a door with a hole in it and a bad job of repair. As soon as we walked in the room we thought about leaving. If we were staying more then just the night we would have. It looks like they have given up on the day guest market. They are only looking to house those that are homeless and reliant on a cheap hotel for lodging. It looked as though everything in the room came from a hotel liquidator. Even the bed should have been thrown out years ago. The carpet was worn with holes in it. There was a big hole in the bathroom door that was poorly repaired. The TV area was extremely dusty. There were cigarette burns all throughout the room and had a cigarette smell in the room. This was a non smoking room, but clearly the hotel has given up and no longer cares.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The room had a nasty smell, used a whole can of febreeze to make it bare able. There were only 2 tiny towels in the bathroom. Went to ask for more towels and they wanted us to give up the tiny towels we Allready had. We are supposed to have free wifi, well that doesn't work at all. Our refrigerator does not work at all. Good luck getting in with the key cards. They give you a kitchenette with a coffee machine, a stove top but no coffee or filters, no pans no nothing. They don't know what an ice machine is or know how a bed is made. My six year old could do better. Thanks to this place I look like a chump in front of my family. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah. we would like to apologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us .We take all guest responses as a way to improve our guest stays . were hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites

Address: 60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Savannah Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savannah Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.