We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**DO NOT** WASTE YOUR MONEY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah Suites to your Saves list
Savannah Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“**DO NOT** WASTE YOUR MONEY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

First of all, We arrived at about 9:30 pm had to call security to get into our room, (office closed) the when we finally get in there, of course i had to do my inspection only to fine *HAIR* in the beds a bug (silverfish) crawling in one of them. the air conditioner *DID NOT WORK*. The floors were filthy. the bathroom was kinda clean the floor needs repair badly. the location was okay (kinda scarey after dark). so, word of advice spend your money elsewhere...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay, we have addressed the issues that you experienced with the necessary departments .Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    4
    34
See reviews for
12
9
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnton, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is the most trashy dump I've ever stayed in. People smoking weed outside the rooms. Booked 3 nights and after the first night we asked for a refund on the next 2 nights and they said no. At one point there were 3 adults smoking weed outside the room with a baby only a few months old with them. Stayed 3 nights and not once did we get towels,sheets or even get the room cleaned. I have never stayed anywhere this bad in my life. I will be calling a higher authority about this motel. It should be closed. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us . the issues you mentioned have been addressed with the necessary departments . thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk clerk was very nice, but that is as far as it got. Walking to the room I saw a door with a hole in it and a bad job of repair. As soon as we walked in the room we thought about leaving. If we were staying more then just the night we would have. It looks like they have given up on the day guest market. They are only looking to house those that are homeless and reliant on a cheap hotel for lodging. It looked as though everything in the room came from a hotel liquidator. Even the bed should have been thrown out years ago. The carpet was worn with holes in it. There was a big hole in the bathroom door that was poorly repaired. The TV area was extremely dusty. There were cigarette burns all throughout the room and had a cigarette smell in the room. This was a non smoking room, but clearly the hotel has given up and no longer cares.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The room had a nasty smell, used a whole can of febreeze to make it bare able. There were only 2 tiny towels in the bathroom. Went to ask for more towels and they wanted us to give up the tiny towels we Allready had. We are supposed to have free wifi, well that doesn't work at all. Our refrigerator does not work at all. Good luck getting in with the key cards. They give you a kitchenette with a coffee machine, a stove top but no coffee or filters, no pans no nothing. They don't know what an ice machine is or know how a bed is made. My six year old could do better. Thanks to this place I look like a chump in front of my family. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah. we would like to apologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us .We take all guest responses as a way to improve our guest stays . were hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I think I might have stayed in a worse place but I am not sure. While the front desk was nice enough to call the room to make sure I got settled in ok and if there was anything else I needed, I was afraid to walk barefoot. There were bugs.... Not a huge number but frankly any more than one is not pleasant. The bathroom was old. And it showed. With doors that open to the parking lot, one doesn't get a good night's sleep because it's kind of scary!

Room Tip: There are no hints to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thany you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah we try to provide a clean and safe invironment for all of our guest we woud like you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumterville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived late had to call someone to let us in our rooms. One room had no bedding the other room smelled so bad and was dirty. We tried to call someone to see if we could get other rooms. No one would answer the phone. We didn't stay. We left. We are still trying to get our money. I would not let my dog stay there. It's so gross.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for takeing the time to review your recent stay with us and we would like to apologise that your stay was not a pleasant one we are hopeful that your next visit will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

When we pulled in, we immediately noticed the parollees hanging from the balconies. There was no reservation even though i had tried to make one twice. We got to our room and some gangster's Mercury was parked in front of the door, it had been there for two and a half months already. Our non-smoking room had three large burns through the blankets and several other tears besides those. The room stank. Mildew in the bathroom on the walls and in the shower. The linolium in the bathroom had been cut about two inches short, and i guess whomever installed it just decided "eh..." The exposed floorboards in the bathroom showed water damage the toilet barely worked and the floor throughout the hotel room was disguisting. We made our children wear their shoes at all times after the carpet turned my daughters feet black as asphalt. There were old blount wrappers on the floor next to the dead roach. The whole time we were there, no one brought us new towels, took out our trash, and we never could get a new coffee pot as ours was broken when we got there. "Worst day of my life, man..."

Room Tip: the best rooms are at other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we would like to appologise that
your recent visit was not a plesant one. we have addressed the necesary departments to take care of the issues that you mentioned .to insure a plesant experince.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites

Address: 60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Savannah Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Savannah Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.