We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour of Savannah Historic District” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Savannah Tours

Old Savannah Tours
250 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 301 west Liberty St, Savannah, GA (Downtown)
800-517-9007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 165 Activities in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour of Savannah Historic District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I only had an afternoon to tour Savannah and took the trolley tour of the Historic District. Karen was a fantastic tour guide, never missing a beat while driving the trolley wearing a hoop skirt. Quite talented and entertaining and a wealth of information about the area. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,721
    418
    89
    50
    50
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Fun Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We rode with four drivers on Old Savannah Tours 90 minute on/off tour on March1. Dennis was the most entertaining of the four and all gave informative history of the city. The one thing we missed is what buildings do give tours and when. During the tour, "Forrest Gu" and the pirate "Valerie Sparrow" boarded briefly and were very funny. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you only have a few hours to see savannah this is a great deal. I had to cram the city in a few hours and they did a great job of showing sites and giving history.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Do yourself a favor and choose Old Savannah Tours! We rode the tour the first time all the way thru and our guide, Blaze, was AWESOME! You really get a different story from each guide so we rode again with someone else and it was super too! When a character boards the trolly and gives a story of the stop, you will be totally transported back in time. So Fun!

Mary G
North Carolina

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Savannah trolly tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just have to say, had a great time and learned a lot about the Savannah area on this tour.. Would recommend this anyone visiting.. Oh and Tammy our tour guild was wonderful..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Savannah Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.