We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Savannah Tours

Old Savannah Tours
250 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 301 west Liberty St, Savannah, GA (Downtown)
+1 800-517-9007
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Do yourself a favor and choose Old Savannah Tours! We rode the tour the first time all the way thru and our guide, Blaze, was AWESOME! You really get a different story from each guide so we rode again with someone else and it was super too! When a character boards the trolly and gives a story of the stop, you will be totally transported back in time. So Fun!

Mary G
North Carolina

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,886
    473
    113
    56
    56
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Savannah trolly tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just have to say, had a great time and learned a lot about the Savannah area on this tour.. Would recommend this anyone visiting.. Oh and Tammy our tour guild was wonderful..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dennis is the best guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have lived in Georgia for over 30 years. We've been to Savannah more times than we could count. Some of our friends came to Savannah and spent several days with us. We decided to try one of the tour companies and Old Savannah was the one we chose because of an internet deal they were running. We were very pleased about our choice. Dennis was our tour guide and driver. He was very knowledgeable about Savannah history and legend. He made the trip very enjoyable. I would suggest that you give Old Savannah a try and if you are able try to get Dennis as your driver and tour guide!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Old Savannah trolley tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Numerous tour companies to choose from. Because of reviews found here and a $5 discount from Jim at I95 Welcome Center, chose Old Savannah. Karen was delightful, informative, and interesting. How could her former school kids not learn?? I took the overview tour and used notes and info for close up walking views the next few days. Ticket price includes a second trip that day for on/off visits. Recommended for those short of time. Note: Free Parking with this company cannot be had at the Visitor Center parking lot....Old Savannah has their own lot across the street.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paula Deen Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The tour guide was delightful! Bob was very knowledgeable and was extremely friendly. He not only shared Paula's story, but history of Savannah as well. It made a gloomy, rainy day very enjoyable. We left with a greater knowledge of the city and it's history.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Savannah Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.